We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please go and try it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Press Room

The Press Room
3 Rose Hill Street, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8LD, Wales
01492 592 242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 restaurants in Conwy
Cuisines: Café, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“please go and try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

went to the press room after reading the reviews, we were glad we went. staff were so helpful . my husband had the chicken and stuffing roll it was so filling, all the food was lovely and fresh,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    50
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had cake and coffee at this cafe after visiting Conwy Castle. Friendly staff, nice coffee and a home-made lemon drizzle cake that was really good; very light, nice tang not too sweet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited this cafe after going to Conwy Castle (as I guess a lot of people do). We only had morning coffee and cakes but they really were delicious. Slightly pricey but when it's very good quality I don't mind that so much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Just fantastic. Had lovely warm baguette with a beautifully dressed salad. Followed by the nicest cream tea I e ever had!
Great food, company, people ... Best cafe in wales. Hope to return again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Have visited this cafe a number of times over the years and I thought it is about time I wrote about it.when you walk in the atmosphere is warm and welcoming and a lovely smell of home cooking. There is a good selection on the menu and they also do a special board. If you are in Conwy I highly recommend this café as you would not be disappointed the food is of high standard its well presented and fresh. myself and my husband go at least once a month you just could not fault it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Press Room also viewed

Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Press Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Press Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.