We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L's Coffee and Books

L's Coffee and Books
7 High Street, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8DB, Wales
01492 596 661
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Conwy
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
North Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Walked over to Conwy for spot of lunch and was really impressed with this place.
Very homely and also very festive and let's be honest nothing is nicer than a deluxe hot chocolate after a winters walk!

Had a cheese and ham toastie whilst there and that was also good - will be going again soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The best crab salad I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We came across this little place for a bit of lunch. The menu seemed cheap and the portions looked huge, plus it had a garden. The atmosphere was also really cool, I liked the idea of the book lending boxes and it had a bit of a hippy vibe in the garden.

We both ordered the crab salad and it was immense! The portion was too big to finish and the crab was seasoned beautifully. Such great value and wonderful service. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lunch time dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

great food with excellent portions , service was very good and a friendly atmosphere. We had the Christmas special ,pea and ham soup with a turkey and cranberry with stuffing wrap and a tasty mince pie with cream ,with a pot of tea or a Americano for £8.50 each it was excellent value and very very tasty .it isn't the first time me and my wife have been to this venue but all I can say is every time we've been there the service has been great and the food excellent. I would recommend anyone to go there and not be disappointed .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a really nice place to stop for a coffee and cake. Service was really welcoming, warm atmosphere. It was a welcome escape from the weather. I would come here again no question, lovely place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trefnant
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Conwy crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

L's is a great little cafe in the centre of Conwy. We have visited several times and it never disappoints. The surroundings are relaxing, the service excellent and the Conwy crab when available is simply the best!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L's Coffee and Books also viewed

Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to L's Coffee and Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L's Coffee and Books, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.