We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As relaxed as being at home - but with great service included!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castlebank Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Castlebank Hotel to your Saves list
Castlebank Hotel
Mount Pleasant, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As relaxed as being at home - but with great service included!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had an overnight stay on Boxing Day as part of a mini-break with our daughter, who was visiting from Barcelona. We couldn't have chosen better. The rooms and lounges were warm, comfortable, tasteful and unpretentious, and the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was superb, including a dinner with a very imaginative menu - which made it difficult to choose between several tempting options! Our daughter has some particular dietary requirements, but these were met with no fuss at all. Conwy itself is pretty and worth a visit, and we'll be going again....but probably when the days are a bit longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
218
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Castlebank for a couple of nights on the 7 December with a group of friends...Jo and Henrique were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good, just what you need for a nice long walk!!! We will definitely be returning for a long weekend :) we would all highly recommend this hotel........

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently.

There was confusion at the start about our booking buy it was sorted quickly.

The hotel is Just outside the town wall, but still handy. Clean and quirky. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. Host was great and attentive and helpful and a real customer service pro. Great experience.

Got in late and had a nightcap outside at 12am, owner came outside ans said hi and gave us a smile, saw it was all good and went back inside, wedging the door open for us for when we were done. Extra mile was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I have just had a fabulous Christmas at Castlebank Hotel,Conwy ,North Wales.We had the warmest,friendliest time,where nothing was too much trouble.Henrique (the owner) is incredibly attentive,and notices your every need,Jo,Henriques wife ,is a superb chef,and every meal was a delight.They are a lovely friendly couple who take pride in their business.The rooms are individual,cosy and warm,with all the facilities one could wish for.Altogether,SUPER !!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were stuck on a train due to floods in november, and this hotel was recommended to us by a friend of my daughters who lived close by, it was a lovely place and the hosts were so friendly and helpful, we felt safe and were very happy with our unexpected night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was very good. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We stayed in room 3 which was a lovely comfortable room with great views. We would definitely return. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has great views and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight while on vacation. The owners were very friendly and really helpful, just really a nice couple. We had a really lovely room. Even though we had to catch an early train and missed the full breakfast, Henrique woke up early to make us coffee and there was plenty to eat from the "continental" breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again. wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Lodge Conwy
The Lodge Conwy
#3 of 3 in Conwy
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno - Glan- Conwy
Premier Inn Llandudno - Glan- Co...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tir y Coed Country House
13.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlebank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlebank Hotel

Address: Mount Pleasant, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Castlebank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlebank Hotel Conwy, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castlebank Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.