We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denise N” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castlebank Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Castlebank Hotel to your Saves list
Castlebank Hotel
Mount Pleasant, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Denise N”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Castlebank for a couple of nights on the 7 December with a group of friends...Jo and Henrique were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good, just what you need for a nice long walk!!! We will definitely be returning for a long weekend :) we would all highly recommend this hotel........

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Picture7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently.

There was confusion at the start about our booking buy it was sorted quickly.

The hotel is Just outside the town wall, but still handy. Clean and quirky. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. Host was great and attentive and helpful and a real customer service pro. Great experience.

Got in late and had a nightcap outside at 12am, owner came outside ans said hi and gave us a smile, saw it was all good and went back inside, wedging the door open for us for when we were done. Extra mile was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I have just had a fabulous Christmas at Castlebank Hotel,Conwy ,North Wales.We had the warmest,friendliest time,where nothing was too much trouble.Henrique (the owner) is incredibly attentive,and notices your every need,Jo,Henriques wife ,is a superb chef,and every meal was a delight.They are a lovely friendly couple who take pride in their business.The rooms are individual,cosy and warm,with all the facilities one could wish for.Altogether,SUPER !!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were stuck on a train due to floods in november, and this hotel was recommended to us by a friend of my daughters who lived close by, it was a lovely place and the hosts were so friendly and helpful, we felt safe and were very happy with our unexpected night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlady560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was very good. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We stayed in room 3 which was a lovely comfortable room with great views. We would definitely return. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has great views and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight while on vacation. The owners were very friendly and really helpful, just really a nice couple. We had a really lovely room. Even though we had to catch an early train and missed the full breakfast, Henrique woke up early to make us coffee and there was plenty to eat from the "continental" breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again. wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just spent another excellent weekend at the Castlebank.
We would not stay any where else when visiting the Conwy area.
Once again everything was spot on, from the initial welcome, the facilities, the meals in the restaurant..
It will not be long before we are back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niloc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Lodge Conwy
The Lodge Conwy
#3 of 3 in Conwy
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
21.6 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#17 of 61 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlebank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlebank Hotel

Address: Mount Pleasant, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Castlebank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlebank Hotel Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing