We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure the rooms are great but the hosts make the stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Corner House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Corner House
17 Berry Street, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8DG, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Conwy B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Sure the rooms are great but the hosts make the stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our family recently stayed with Jonathan and Kathy, five of us, both rooms. Yes, the Old Corner House is well located, great rooms, good breakfast and service, and Conwy is a charming town. Yes to all of the preceeding and full agreement with the prior reviews concentration on these features of this particular B and B. But the hosts make it. Jonathan and Kathy could not have possibly have been more accommodation or engaging. Simply one of the best experiences we have ever had in a B and B, and we have been in a bunch! I would not hesitate for a second to stay with them again. From meeting us at the train to a bittersweet goodby, we feel like we left long time friends and hope to return. Thanks J and K, your coffee is on the way!

Room Tip: Beautiful, evocative town, east to get around with great and easy bus connections to North Wales, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
39
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A B&B with only two rooms to let? Oh, yeah!!! Another couple traveled with us to Conwy, Wales and we chose the Old Corner House over and above other places to stay. The Conwy Castle was at the top of the road. The entrance to walk the castle wall was less than a block from the front door. The rooms were great. Having stayed in other B&B's in the UK, the rooms are huge with great bathrooms. Our hosts were wonderful, so helpful and kind. Conwy is an easy little village to walk, with good mass transportation. Just one little hint...if you are arriving by train, make sure you request the Conwy stop and not the Conwy Station stop. You won't be disappointed with The Old Corner House.

Room Tip: The Old Corner House is located on a calm street, with other B&B's and homes surrounding it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

superb guest house, comfortable, clean, well located etc etc.
what makes the difference, as with all hotels is the service. the service here is superb - the owners cannot do enough for you.

we stayed in the Conwy area as part of a large group attending a wedding and heard mixed reports from the rest of the group about their more expensive accommodation. there were no mixed comments from us! All excellent - service, location, breakfast, room, value.

what more can you want? car parking, choice of fruits, continental and cooked breakfast all freshly prepared.

If you are planning a trip to this area - i would strongly recommend booking early as there are only 2 rooms and you wouldn't want to miss out!

a superb 3 night stay, when we next visit the area this will be first place we try to book

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

You wont find a better location and nicer people if you tried. They do their upmost to make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. I am hard to please with a cooked breakfast but this by far is the best one i have had, everything cooked to just how you like it !!
This was my second stay with my partner and we have booked again to take my parents in June. Cant wait.
So if you want a clean comfy bed, good breakfast and a friendly smile stay here every time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

I found the room to be spacious and very clean. The house is located within the castle walls and consquently close to bars and restaurants. The hosts were very friendly and provided a lovely breakfast in a light and bright conservatory.
My advice is book with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The location was GREAT, easily accessible from the train not four minutes from anything else within the walls. Rooms were amazingly clean, roomy and nice; very nice selection of tea and biscuits in the room, and the hosts were fantastic. The breakfast was arguably the best I've ever had. Conwy was an amazing town and my experience there was enhanced immensely by staying here! I'd recommend it to absolutely anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Perfect location, extraordinary accomodations, exquisite breakfast and truly lovely hosts! The Old Corner House is the BEST!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Old Corner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Corner House

Address: 17 Berry Street, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL32 8DG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Conwy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Grade II listed 19th-century building within the medieval town walls of Conwy. Two minute walk to the castle. Close to good rail links to Chester, Manchester and London as well as the Holyhead ferry terminal for Dublin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Corner House Conwy, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Corner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Old Corner House to your Saves list