We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful. Utter relaxation, comfort and a view to die for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourviews Bed and Breakfast

Fourviews Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fourviews Bed and Breakfast
6 Marine Crescent | Deganwy, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL31 9BY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Conwy B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blissful. Utter relaxation, comfort and a view to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is my second visit to Fourviews. Gill & Laurence are the friendliest of hosts and nothing is too much trouble. It is rare to see such a selection of teas, a coffee maker & ground coffee and fresh milk in your own mini fridge.The suites overlook the Conwy estuary and you need do no more than relax on the comfy sofas in your suite, watch the tide ebb & flow with yachts sailing by. Good for birdwatching as well when the tide is out.
I drove to Fourviews but in the future may travel by train, the tiny station of Deganwy is just a stones throw away. I have enjoyed walking along the shore into Llandudno & Conwy and it is great for cyclists. Breakfasts are fantastic - I can recommend Laurence's Welsh Rarebit!
All in all, Fourviews is a gem & I am returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

When looking in the internet for somewhere to go for an Easter break I stumbled across this B&B, 5 star with positive reviews I booked it. What a find! From the minute you walk in Gill and Lol cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, if you want a table booked at a local pub or restaurant they will they will even do it for you. The view from the beach view suite is without question the best I have ever had while staying in any hotel or B&B. The breakfasts are plentiful served in your suite which I always prefer.The only negative was that we had to come home! All I have to do now is work out when we can go back (for a longer period).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Great welcome, attentive to needs (but not intrusive), suites excellent quality and décor, killer breakfasts and wonderful views.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Just returned from 2 nights at Fourviews and would highly recommend it.
Suite was very comfortable, immaculately clean, and with lots of home comforts. Breakfast was excellent. Great location with great views.
Lawrence and Gill are really good hosts and have done a great job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Fourviews is much more than a B&B, it's a very special place to relax & unwind, once inside you might not ever want to go outside. Our first floor suite was, 'Spot On' we wanted for nothing, clean, comfortable, plus wonderful views. Our hosts, Gill & Lol are like a comfortable pair of 'old' slippers...that you never want to take off or throw away.
Their aim is to please and they certainly pleased us with their warm and fiendly manner.
Breakfast - excellent, it will kick start your day with a "smile". We will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have just spent the most enjoyable 2 days at Fourviews. The accomodation is luxurious and beautifully furnished with lots of lovely extra touches that make all the difference, plus the comfiest bed ever! Fourviews is well located to explore North Wales then just sit and relax and enjoy the superb views from the suite. Lol and Gill are the most warm and wonderful hosts who make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and can't do enough for you. Delicious breakfast - we especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. We would definitely recommend a stay here - you wont be disappointed! Thank you once again Lol and Gill for your hospitality. Bobby & Margaret Howat

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

we stayed at fourviews for 3 nights,and wished it could have been longer. Lol and Gill were the nicest couple you could wish to meet. the suite was beautiful and the breakfasts amazing.our stay was very special,and meant a lot to us .we hope to return soon.thank you so much. best wishes,from Bob and Marj. x

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fourviews Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourviews Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Marine Crescent | Deganwy, Conwy, Snowdonia National Park LL31 9BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Conwy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Deganwy in the heart of Conwy, North Wales Fourviews is a exceptional place to stay! We run a property situated on the North Wales Coast, it is a lovely Bed & Breakfast Accommodation overlooking the beautiful River Conwy. The area features beautiful landscapes and plenty of attractions within close proximity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fourviews Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourviews Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fourviews Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list