We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cwtch Cafe

Cwtch Cafe
58, Cross Street, Abergavenny NP75EU, Wales
01873855466
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Abergavenny
Cuisines: European, Coffee Shop, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stopped in Abergavenny for lunch on our way to Mumbles. Randomly chose Cwtch cafe and so glad we did. The owner makes all the cakes and they all look so yummy. Great coffee and light meals as well. As many have said before the owner is charming and up for a chat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    32
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a perfect cafe lunch here. Welsh rarebit was scummy and it was so difficult to choose between the huge array of cakes! Raspberry sponge was amazing. Very good value as me and my husband both had a savoury dish plus a cold drink and then a pice of cake and a hot drink and the bill was only £23! He felt the espresso was also excellent which was unexpected. Would recommend highly

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Found this great little cafe amongst a row of other eateries and we all agreed we made a great choice. We only had coffee but it was great, looking at the menu the food looked great and wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good keep going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Wet rainy day in Wales couldn't think of anywhere nicer to be with friends!
The food was amazing and the girls said the cakes were delightful with their chocolate deluxe treat made to each individuals taste thanks to Graham! Little things make a big difference!
Atmosphere buzzing again;all tables taken just shows how popular it is!!!
Graham must be doing something right!
We'll be back!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Lovely Rarebit!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Popped in for coffee and a snack as it is No 2 on TA. Being on holiday I wanted a nice Welsh Rarebit and was not let down, really tasty and plentiful! My wife had a huge slice of Bakewell Tart and claimed it was very good (unsure if they made it or bought it in?) the coffees were well made and good quality. The young girl making the coffee was really friendly, although the other staff, whilst polite, we're quite 'cold' which surprised me!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cwtch Cafe also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Cwtch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cwtch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.