We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic place to stay in Wales” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Orchard B&B to your Saves list
The Orchard B&B
Llanvihangle Crucorney, Abergavenny NP7 7LB, Wales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #6 of 29 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic place to stay in Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Steve & Sally are the perfect hosts of a lovely B&B in the Welsh countryside, The location is perfect and close enough to a number of local attractions. We were there for one night for a wedding which was about 10-15 miles away and Steve even gave us a lift, nothing was to much trouble they are both friendly and accommodating, The breakfast was fab and the views from our window was breathtaking.We will certainly be going back with the dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The owners are the perfect owners of a B and B .Very helpful and friendly.The location was very good ,quiet but not to far away from a number of attractions.
Would certainly go back.
Also dog friendly with an enclosed safe garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Steve & Sally are the perfect hosts of this lovely B&B in the Welsh countryside. We had 6 weeks travelling the UK staying in B&B's & Sally & Steve were by far the most accommodating of all the hosts we experienced. The little personal things available for use in the bathroom that a lot of travellers run out of showed just how much careing thought they have put into this B&B. Access to restraurants & pubs was a few miles down the road to the local Inn or into Abergavenny. Waking to the birds & the sheep in the field outside your window - we stayed an extra night. Thank you Steve & Sally we will return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were only able to stay for one night at The Orchard... This was the only downside.
The location was perfect. We loved being 'away from it all' and waking up to sheep by the window and the view of the beautiful Welsh countryside.
Steve was the perfect host, making us feel welcome at all times- he even booked us a table at the local pub for dinner (necessary on a Saturday night).
Breakfast was great - traditional 'English' breakfast.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downindevon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

A lovely bungalow in a stunning setting awaits you. Sally and Steve are wonderful hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. Steve's huge Welsh breakfast lasts you all day, and they have a trove of "must see" places and drives. A wonderful four days and we couldnt recommend it highly enough. - Peter and Sheena.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Really lovely hosts, friendly and very helpful but completely unintrusive. Great access to good walking area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

My husband & I Stayed 2 nights, what a wonderful warm Welsh welcome, Sally & Steve really made our stay really special. From the moment we arrived until we left, nothing was too much trouble, a lovely quiet location, but only a mile from the Skirrid Inn - Oldest Pub in Wales. great place to eat. The Breakfast was excellent, everything you could get on a plate was there, you could even have cereal, fruit and yoghurt beforehand - you dont need it their cooked breakfast sets you up for the day. A bit off the beaten track, but worth it to have a view of fields of cows. Close to the Brecon Beacons, well worth a visit, also the Big Pit, chance to go down a real coal mine.

Room Tip: Take a good map or satnav.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard B&B

Address: Llanvihangle Crucorney, Abergavenny NP7 7LB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard B&B Abergavenny, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.