We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Guest House

Park Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abergavenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Guest House
Save
You added Park Guest House to your Saves list
36 Hereford Road, Abergavenny NP7 5RA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
East Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Lovely old house in a good location for Abergavenny town centre. Parking available. My room was at the front of the house and although the road seems quite busy it gets quieter. Comfy bed, tea and coffee, everything you could want. Plenty of choice at breakfast and the home made marmalade is yummy. Well priced too. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mulwala
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Friendly helpful owners. Off street parking. Big breakfast and we were offered more food, not that we needed it. Short walk to shops and restaurants in centre of town. We had room at front of house upstairs, and it was big enough for us for two nights. Very small ensuite but understandable in older house. Still had everything we needed. Just don't stick your elbows out too far in the shower!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

we had 9 adults stay 2 nights last weekend for walking challenge. tony and his wife were very welcoming, breakfasts were very good, rooms were nice, clean, warm. exactly what you want after long walk,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay near parents who've just moved in and in the mists of redecorating. Picked on the net and impressed. Nice couple who run it, comfy and good brekkie. Rooms nice with a homely feel x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Park Guest House is a nice short walk away from the town and they have a car park. The accommodation is very comfortable and tastefully decorated, good choice at breakfast, delicious food, well presented. Nice welcome upon arrival, lots of lovely toiletries in the bathroom, very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. This is one of the very few places in which I have stayed which offers mustard on the breakfast table.
There is also secure space for parking cycles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skibbereen, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was a great spot for Abergavenny. The people there were really nice - friendly and helpful. There was wi-fi, and a sitting room for us to use, complete with loads of info about ther area. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the bedding nice. Wish there was double glazing in our room, as the road was a little noisy! We are not used to cars, so we noiced it more than others night, it wasn't that bad really. Mum's room at the side, no bother. Breakfast very nice, local produce was good quality, sausages not the mouthful of salt & fat that you usually get in a B&B!! All in all, very good, would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Guest House

Address: 36 Hereford Road, Abergavenny NP7 5RA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Park Guest House Abergavenny, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.