We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly run Travelodge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bangor Wales

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Save
You added Travelodge Bangor Wales to your Saves list
A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliantly run Travelodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It's the second time we've stayed at the Bangor Travelodge, and won't be the last. The staff have been very polite and welcoming on both occasions, and the room was immaculate (and they even provide shower gel now!). Comfy beds and lovely cool, white bedding - I've stayed in worse rooms in expensive hotels - it was excellent.

There's a Little Chef in the same building, which is handy for meals, but we didn't find the service that friendly, or the food that nice there; unfortunately there was a lot of rubbish on the floor outside the Little Chef, where the bin had overflowed, and seemed not to have been emptied for some time. It's a shame this let the services down a bit, but it's just a couple of minutes drive to Bangor where there are plenty of places to eat, and I'd still recommend the Travelodge :-).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
23
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

So far the best Travelodge I've stayed in for surroundings. Plus the added extra of a clean, newly refurbished room. The evening reception member of staff was not very welcoming but because we were so tired after such a long journey we let it go! However, the member of staff who was on reception for the morning shift more than made up for it by his very friendly welcome & warm personality!
The adjoining Little Chef was fantastic. Hot, well-presented/cooked food. Excellent service. Friendly/welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Long corridors to the rooms so if you struggle to walk very far ask for a room nearer reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was only for one night. Good size room and very comfy and clean. I can not say about the price because the company I work for, paid for it. Just two things I didn't liked, the smell in the corridors (humedity) and too many doors to get the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Even though I only spent one night in this Travelodge I did find the staff really helpful with a problem I encountered with the wifi service. Staff in the adjoining Little Chef were also pleasant and helpful when my grandson became unwell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Near Snowdonia by car and well accessible to main roads. Rooms quiet and clean with amenities like Burger King and Litle chef nearby. Bathroom clean and car park has adequate spaces. Tourist locations are easily accessible. Wifi not up to the mark.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Simple value stay improved with vastly improved beds. Be savvy with booking. Only good value with cheapest deals. Can't complain for £35 a night. Staff really friendly. Just wish rooms weren't so hot. Spoilt a good nights sleep. Wife and child not affected as much to be fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased. We had a family room with a king size bed and two single beds. One of my children complained that their single bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable, but the other child slept fine and the king size bed was very comfortable too. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom basic but fine.
It was quiet (no noise from outside) and I had no complaints. Would definitely use this travelodge again if in the area.

Room Tip: To access the rooms upstairs you have to walk the entire length of the corridor downstairs to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Gwynedd Travelodge
Travelodge Bangor Wales North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bangor Wales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.