We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuinely nice place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gors yr Eira

Save Saved
You added Gors yr Eira to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gors yr Eira
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mynydd Llandegai, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4DZ , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
bubbiano
1 review
“A genuinely nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A stay which was really homely and kind. Everything was so easy. We will try and stay again as the walks, location and comfort were great. Even with the rain. In the end it added to a very romantic weekend....and the deaf happy dog is always a nice touch. ps. it is just around the corner from the house on google maps.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed there last weekend. Really good, the hosts could not do enough for us. My grandson does not like mushrooms, so beans were immediately offered and made, all freshly cooked and scrummy.
Very luxurious, would take this over a hotel any day of the week.
Pam Hibbs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

David and Einir show enormous hospitality and take the greatest care with every detail, going the extra yard whenever they can. Terrific fruit salad for breakfast and very friendly white cat. Exactly suited my needs as a walker.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We always receive such a warm welcome from David and Einir, this is our favourite B and B. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, with all facilities imaginable (even a shoe cleaning kit!). The breakfasts are superb and the views stunning (when it stops raining!). We have been several times and will definitely being going back. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangor now.

Room Tip: All rooms very comfortable, the twin has a bath as well as a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times, both on work and with my partner, and cant reccomend it enough. I travel to North Wales regularly and have tried a good few guest houses and hotels in the area, and always end up back here. The rooms are comfortable, the showers powerful, and the countryside un spoilt. The breakfasts are well sized, and often from Locally reared animals. David and Einir are knowledgable and couldnt help you more, nothing is too much. I would highly reccomend this place, and am looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here on 10 April 2012. I agree with all of the preceding comments. Reading them before I went, I was almost suspicious as they were so good.

Anyway, the welcome, cleanliness and breakfasts were top-notch. We will go back again in due course. Finding fault would just be pedantic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very friendly, cosy atmosphere. Our hosts made us very welcome, were very hospitable and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. On top of that, the views of the mountains are breathtaking. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gors yr Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gors yr Eira

Address: Mynydd Llandegai, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4DZ , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gors yr Eira 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Gors yr Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gors Yr Eira Bangor, Wales - North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gors yr Eira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.