We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fish and chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Express Fish and Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Express Fish and Chips
10-11 Alexandra Road, Aberystwyth, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 130 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
aberystwyth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

a very good convenient chip shop.get chips wiv ur all day breakfast :) but the black pudding should be cut allot fatter ;) loz

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    0
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle West, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not the best available”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The fish and chips are not the best available in town, small fish and small portion of chips, dissapointing as handy location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Greasy and unappetising!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We called in here on the drive back home having used the app to locate a chip shop - 5/5 on reviews at the time. I had to wait a few mins for the fish and chips to be cooked - which is fine as you knew it was fresh. It got boxed up and off I went.

When I opened it I found the chips swimming in grease. The fish batter was also soggy. It was dreadful. Massive disappointment.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Best Chips in Aberystwyth ! Nice staff and value for money

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We wanted something simple and quick, well simple it was not, absolutely fantastic, we could live there if there wasn't so much to see and do. Very clean and tidy and friendly..

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Express Fish and Chips also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Express Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.