We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean, welcoming friendly site.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberystwyth Holiday Village

Aberystwyth Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aberystwyth Holiday Village
Save
You added Aberystwyth Holiday Village to your Saves list
Penparcau Road, Aberystwyth SY23 1TH, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, welcoming friendly site.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have taken our 4 children (5 yrs, 6 yrs, 10 yrs & 11 yrs) there countless time and we all throughly enjoy it....so much so that we have just brought a static caravan there.
Its a family run site, they're a lovely friendly family, always happy to help in any way. The site itself is always clean and tidy. The entertainment is very also very good, overall a fab place for weekend break or a family summer holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    6
    4
    19
See reviews for
40
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are a family of four two young adults and two young children we stoped here in a tent for three times and was very satisfied with the facilities clean and friendly staff!!! We decided this year to site a touring caravan here and have payed for 3years upfront it's that good !! Resentfully of ppl who refere to it as a gypsy site it's much more a site where u feel like you know ppl if u don't want to know ppl then it's not for you if you do see you next year:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have had our touring caravan sited here since 2008,and believe me we wouldn't stay anywhere that wasn't clean.
The shower blocks have always been clean when we have used them,cleaners are in & out from early morning til late at night, the staff are always friendly,Paul is an angel,and when the site got flooded (we were there) they could not of been more helpful.
We have made good friends with other seasonal campers and everyone helps everyone else out when erecting/dismantling awnings and we all look out for others,I object to people saying it looks like a gypsy site BECAUSE IT DOES NOT!! Maybe when you saw it,it was just after the devastation of the flood,there was a lot of clearing up to do as caravans were wreaked, once again the owners came up trumps and cannot be faulted..
Thanks for reading my little rant !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Booked in for 3 nights in our touring caravan and ended up staying for a week! Facilities were all good although I used shower in caravan so can't comment on the showers. Lots of things to do (swimming, bowling, arcade, entertainment etc) people should remember that its half the price of sites such as haven, hoseasons etc and not expect too much but it does represent brilliant value for money. We found most of the staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

me and my partner stayed here and was more than disappointed with our stay we came back 2 days early because there was loads of people arguing and fighting once the club closed and the security man didn't do anything as they were very loud and were arguing till gone 2am. the chip shop was always closed, women showers were always cold and the men's were dirty, I saw people cleaning but they never looked clean. family came to stay and was very upset that me and my partner didn't enjoy our holiday, waste of money and time, would NOT recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham North Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have recently spent a weekend at the Holiday Village with family and friends. We have been here a few times over the years and have always had a good time. The campsite, toilets, showers etc are always clean. The entertainment was good. The only problem we had was a member of staff who was is very moody and rude, she a older lady who works in the lounge bar at night. The rest of the staff on the campsite are pleasant and polite but this lady did put a damper on our holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

after me and my partner had been here a few times on are own we decided to take the two youngest children age 12 and 13. we throughly enjoy are holiday here found the toilet and shower facilities clean and often seen cleaners in there cleaning the only down side was the size of the showers. we used the indoor swimming pool quite a few times whilst here and had a great time felt secure that there were life guards there too just in case. the arcade was quite big with pool tables and ten pin bowling. missed the childrens entertainment as are children were maybe a little to old for this but did go into the family bar on are last night and had a great time. the kids loved it and would defo like to go back. read some reviews on here and some really dont do the site any justice at all but each to there own i suppose. very close to the beach and town centre. we must have picked a really good week to have are family holiday even tho the weather wasnt on are side we wasnt crammed in like others appear to have been and there wasnt rubbish everywhere or overflowing skips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aberystwyth Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Holiday Village

Address: Penparcau Road, Aberystwyth SY23 1TH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Holiday Village Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Holiday Village Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberystwyth Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.