We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be seen to believe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barrington House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Barrington House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
204 Henwick Road | Barrington House, 204 Henwick Road, Worcester WR2 5PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Worcester B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must be seen to believe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Myself and my wife recently stayed at this hotel. We had a beautiful downstairs room which opened out onto a patio and had a stunning view of the river seven. The room was fabulous and the food was excellent, it couldn't be better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a wonderful welcome with the owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
153
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a beautiful property and welcoming hosts. Magnificent views out over the river with fantastic attention to detail in the accomodation itself. Highly recommended. Many thanks for making our stay a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor room as it allows you to go out to the patio with stunning views over the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at Barrington house last weekend for 2 nights whilst visiting the Malvern show and en route to South Wales. On entering this B and B you cannot fail to be impressed by the beautiful decor and friendly hosts Victoria and Mike. We stayed in the gold room which is furnished to a high standard and has lovely river views. There is also a large en suite bathroom with spa bath. Breakfast was excellent cooked fresh to order With the option also of a selection of fresh fruits prepared by Victoria. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We cannot fault this fabulous B&B located on the River Severn in Worcester city, Staying as a couple in the Duck Egg Blue room with its beautiful views of the gardens leading down to the river, luxury fabric décor, superb comfortable bed and fabulous large bathroom - with whirlpool bath - we did not want to leave. Our hosts were super friendly, helpful and provided a great quality choice of breakfast to suit us in the morning. The moment you step into Barrington House you feel as if you have entered a haven of luxury period living. We would recommend taking a walk along the river into the city centre instead of using the road, as it provides a scenic entrance with views of the cathedral, racecourse and bridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I, along with my mother, stayed at Barrington House while attending a birthday party for a family member. It was everything we expected and more - a beautiful house with luxurious rooms. One of the rooms we had opened out to an extensive patio with wonderful views of the river below, the other room on another floor had the same wonderful views. Little touches such as small treats along with a choice of different hot and cold drinks made us feel special. Finally the breakfast is to die for! The freshly squeezed orange justice and fruit with a yogurt compose was divine and the choice for a hot breakfast set us up for the day. Would love to go back for longer and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Victoria for a warm welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent. Ground floor leads to patio, first floor extensive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Barrington House offers excellent accommodation, a warm and friendly service with good quality food, very comfortable beds and views of the local area that are stunning. Victoria went out of her way to ensure that my dietary needs were catered for, which is always a huge indicator of the quality of the establishment. We would highly recommend Barrington House as an excellent B&B to stay at when visiting Worcester.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 3 days at Barrington House and were very impressed with all the hard work and dedication that Veronica and Mike have put into this house! The place is beautiful and our room was more than you would expect. The views overlooking the river were outstanding and the room was very spacious, bright and very clean. The bathroom had two basins and the bath was like a jacuzzi ... just what you needed after a long drive!

Veronica is a wonderful cook and the presentation of the breakfast is the equivalent to the one of a 5 star hotel! Thank you for lookinng after us so well!

I would highly recommend this B&B it was a lovely experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barrington House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 Henwick Road | Barrington House, 204 Henwick Road, Worcester WR2 5PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington House is a very beautiful four storey Georgian property in a walled garden on the banks of the River Severn. We enjoy panoramic views, to our right the cathedral, straight ahead to the racecourse and fading to the left into green fields.I absolutely love living in this house and to wake every morning to see the swans and the odd barge chugging down the river is just so peaceful and tranquil. But please don’t take my word for it, come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barrington House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.