We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth our Wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini's - CLOSED

Puccini's
12 Friar Street, Worcester WR12LZ, England
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth our Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a meal here on Saturday. It was excellent. The staff are cheerful and despite it being tres busy service was good.
A slight confusion with one of the specials initially broadly described as the veggie option was seamlessly resolved by the Team with little impact on the time taken for the main course to arrive. It is the case that we had been to Puccinis some twelve months ago after watching Worcester play Exeter Chiefs. Then the meal was great, so when the 2013 fixture list in July 2012 was published, so impressed with the previous experience, I went ahead and booked a table for the corresponding fixture date....nearly a year ahead! Will in all likelihood do so next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    71
    26
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good and innovative Italian food. I thought there was more than enough choice and I certainly enjoyed my starter of meat balls followed by spring vegetable risotto the only pity being that I was too full to have a dessert. The two youngsters who served us were cheerful and extremely helpful; having arrived from London by train they put our suitcase in the office and were extremely flexible as one of our party was on call and therefore uncertain about arrival time.

Will certainly go back there again when next in Worcester.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn Stoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

One of Worcester's little gems. The restaurant is small which I think actually makes this place a little special. The food is top notch and they make pizza...what more could you want?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a lovely lunch for my Mums birthday. Service was fabulous and the food was wonderful. The seafood risotto in particular was gorgeous. All of the food tastes so fresh. We were very well looked after and will be returning again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent service, staff was so polite and friendly. Food was brilliant but I think they should add few more dishes to their menu as there isn't a great choice. Good location and pleasant interior. Will definatelly go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.