We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Chef

Angel Chef
Angel Street, Worcester WR1 3QT, England
+44 (0)1905 731131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 234 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had not been here for a while but thought we would give it a go for our sunday tea even after reading the recent feed back , sorry to say its all true i could not believe how the quality and choice has declined , coke is cheap tasteless , no sushi , plenty trays containing god knows what covered in batter , the desert section a mere shadow of the range they used to offer . give it a miss !!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    23
    20
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Let Down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been to Angel Chef many times since it first opened as i live in Worcester but over the last couple of years it has gone down hill. We visited a week after Christmas and the selection of food was not great and some food barely warm. The deserts are a massive let down from what they used to be.I wont be rushing back, but i hope it improves as it was very good once.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusted”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just been to angel chef this afternoon and got to say i will not be returning.ive not been for a few years so thought we would give it a try.in my family i have two young daughters 3,6.i cannot for the life of me understand how they can charge the same price for a 16 year old as a 3 year old.anybody with common sense would understand its impossible for a 3 year old or even a 6 year old to eat the same amount as an adult...under 5's should just be a couple of quid.anyway food was very bland and considering its a chinese buffet why was there garlic bread,sausages,yorkshire puddings,onion rings and roast potatoes.meat was awful especially chicken was like puree.toilets were disgusting very dirty with huge holes in celing with cardboard stuffed in.poor service waitresses leaning against sslad bar with their hair easily dangling over salad so could easily fall into food.was charged £1 per glass of tap waters for my children and coke tasted like value stuff.can definately say wont be returning as as for the poor fish on entrance they need more water in there poor things can barely swim.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive for children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Been to angel chef a few times but today's trip has left me feeling a little short changed. The quality of the food is OK, the ambience ok, a bit cafeteria like, but if the price is ok for an all you can eat then fine... But it wasn't. My party, a family of four containing a 10 year old and a 12 year old who both don't eat much, and the bill, £38 with 4 small cokes for a 45 min visit. Basically we had to pay the under 16 price for the 2 kids, £6.80 when the adult rate is £8.50. That's a good price for an adult, but too much for them. I did query the price to no discount. We will not be going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Since 2004 I've got my loyalty card in angel chef until now they still giving it. Angel chef is one of the best restaurant in Worcester very nice food, very attentive staff and cheaper prices. I'll recomend this restaurant to my colleagues and friends. Also, the salad and desserts are fresh in the night time theres a fresh cooked pancake some gateau. We'll still come back there more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Chef also viewed

 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Angel Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.