We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Quiet and return it's cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Worcester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Worcester to your Saves list
Premier Inn Worcester
Wainwright Way | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £60
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Clean,Quiet and return it's cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Gives you exactly the basics in good standards:
*clean toilets
*clean and comfy bed
*parking
*breakfast
but:
* no internet

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    125
    39
    23
    7
See reviews for
90
93
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Visited the Premier Inn...first class service and accommodation...the receptionist was very keen and able to sort out my booking...the room was clean, plenty of room,overall top class...the meal in the pub opposite was good with excellent waitress service...I travel quite often and will book Premier Inn the next time...well done all the staff involved..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Surprisingly large, clean and bright room with TV, tea/coffee facilities and comfortable bed for less than half the price of a comparable "non-economy" hotel. Lacked frills like a large, furnished reception or fixed-line phone in the room or a gym but it set me wondering why I would want to pay so much extra for things I don't need or use. Very good value if you simply want somewhere comfortable to spend a night.
The adjacent Beefeater restaurant was also very good value. Four of us eat very well at dinner with a glass of beer and a bottle of wine for £75. Breakfast the next morning was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Worcester, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed at the Premier Inn on Christmas Eve. Impressed with the friendly, efficient reception staff and the fact that the payment was taken out when we arrived. Excellent, above average, value for money breakfast. Waiting staff were excellent. They went out of their way to be cheerful and appeared to enjoy their work which was lovely to witness. The room was fine - lovely comfortable pillows. The only niggles we had were in the ensuite where one of the taps was hard to turn on and water taking a long time to drain off down the sink.
We were very disappointed with the meal in the evening at the Three Pears restaurant. I had salmon which was tasteless and small in quantity. The brocolli was poor quality and not cooked. The french beans were not cooked either. The new potatoes looked unappestising. (I appreciated that many people like their vegetables fairly lightly cooked but a little bit of bite, but my vegetables were definitely not eatable!)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystalyfera, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed at the Worcester Premier Inn for four nights while visiting family in Birmingham (could not face staying in the centre of Brum!) and it opened our eyes to what a Premier Inn could offer us. Until this week (we also spent one night at the Swansea Premier Inn visiting our son which was equally nice) we had never used this chain - we certainly will again. The only problem with the Worcester site was its distance from the city meant we had to drive and park but we had no problem finding somewhere to park for the day. The room we had was great - no problems at all and a really comfortable bed. It was also very quiet. We had an evening meal there one night and that was also excellent - just what we needed after a long day driving across Wales. The breakfasts were superb - the best we have had anywhere. I have never had bacon and eggs served so piping hot and fresh, even in the most expensive hotels. Most of all, the staff made the place. Without exception they were helpful and friendly. I must especially commend the breakfast staff who were amazingly cheerful and friendly and put in that little bit extra. We witnessed a breakfast being taken back and offered again fresh later as one member of a party was not ready and a little girl being delighted when offered a balloon for her high chair. Service over and above any we have had before.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Worcester, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced that great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guest enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. Thanks so much for your review, you feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This Hotel must be commended for the friendly and helpful Staff. Due to a system failure we had a slight hic-cup over the booking , but it was quickly resolved by the Manager, and no one could have been more helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds most comfortable. We ate in the Restaurant for breakfast and dinner and again the attention by the Staff was quite remarkable. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here for one night for a family event, not expecting too much from a budget chain, but were pleasantly surprised.

The location is very convenient for the M5 and Worcester, being situated just off Junction 7 and about 10 minutes from the city centre. It's on the edge of an industrial estate, but you'd hardly know it, as the latter is well camouflaged. We even found that there are pleasant walks in the area, but check-in staff didn't know they are there!

Check-in was smooth and staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were typical motel standard, but possibly a bit better than the Travelodge ones we normally use- but they are a bit more expensive. The bed really was comfortable and spacious (how could we doubt Lenny Henry) and they left extra pillows in the room.

The bathroom was very clean and included a bath with a shower fitting, although the water could have been hotter. They only supplied one bath towel for 2 of us and apologised that they had been let down by their laundry so were having to ration them, which is why I've downgraded my mark for service. It maybe an unfortunate situation that others may not experience.

Food, was available at the neighbouring Beefeater restaurant. The main restaurant was very busy on the evening we were there and food was standard Beefeater fare. We always reckon that a place that is full must be good or it wouldn't be so popular.

Breakfast is not included in the room price, but can be paid for at check-in or at the restaurant. It includes the option of a "eat as much as you want" continental menu or full English breakfast. We opted to pay a little more for the latter, which allowed us a good choice of cereals, fruit, juices, croissants, etc. before we enjoyed the hot food, which was cooked to order and was lovely. Well worth it!

Just a tip for anyone who collects Nectar points- don't pay for the breakfast at check-in, as you won't get the points that you can get if you pay in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Worcester, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
We are delighted that your experienced the great value quality stay we endeavour to provide all our guests. Our great quality beds really do ensure a comfortable nights sleep, we receive a great deal of feedback regarding our beds with many guests requesting supplier details. Our Premier Breakfast really is a great way to start the day and are a good value option for breakfast. Thanks so much for your review, your feedback is very much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester

Address: Wainwright Way | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.