We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely upgraded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Worcester

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Worcester
Save
You added Travelodge Worcester to your Saves list
3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nicely upgraded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel had been looking tired but lovely new beds, duvets etc have improved it no end. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English are much appreciated.
It would be better if the parking should be free or better subsidised
I am disgusted at guests who spit chewing gum out on the carpet and who are noisy when returning to the hotel in the early hours........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    70
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
44
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times though last year it seemed quite tired. Now newly facelifted and with lovely new beds it's back on track. Reception and cleaning staff very pleasant and helpful.
Only negatives are price of the carpark (£9 per night) and guests who unbelievably spit chewing gum out on the lobby carpets!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable for just a couple of night stay, even though you have to pay for parking they do give a discount but the car park is under the hotel so very convenient. Ideally situated for local shops, river and opposite Cathedral.They do have cafe for breakfast and dinners, which is handy, Very happy with hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel warned us of a glitch in their booking system, but managed to get the twin room I had booked. Good value for the central location. Could do with supplying shower gel and shampoo, as they only provide a small bar of soap, so be warned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review kev_mccamra. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy to learn that the room did not supply you with shower gel and shampoo, as a brand standard we do not offer toiletries in our hotels. We do however provide a vending machine at reception should you need to purchase toiletries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is converted from a 1970's office block, above a concrete 1970's shopping precinct so is at bit strange. Rooms are very tired with ingrained dirt in bathrooms. All rooms back onto precinct. NCP car park is £9 a day so really adds to you total stay costs. Not pay and display. Staff were very nice. Walls are paper thin (as it is an office block I guess) and we could hear people all around us. The brand new Premier Inn on the other bank of the river looks a much cooler place to stay! For one night only OK, we wouldn't recommend a longer stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We visited Worcester city just 2 night for business trip the room cost is very cheap for 1-2 night (half price from Holiday inn express Droitwich) but no shampoo, no hair drier (need to ask from sleepy and boring face staff guy) no bathroom mat and when I asked that I need to borrow an iron and ironing board from staffs and she said that "I know you need but sorry i don't have" and she suggested to wait someone take back to the reception the question is WHEN ?!?! I need to work tomorrow with proper shirt should not wrinkled !!! This is not good choice for business ... Isn t it !!!! Staff should know who had borrow then just walk and knock the door to bring an iron back to the reception .... I happy if they just only do the small try to service customer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review Tummea. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the facilities we provide. We do not offer irons and hair dryers in the rooms as a brand standard; this allows us to be able to offer great rates in great locations. We do however allow our guests to borrow hair dryers and ironing boards at reception which is available on a first come first serve basis. We also do not provide toiletries, we usually find our guests prefer to bring their own, however we do have a vending machine at reception should you wish to purchase any forgotten items. Our staff are expected to provide great levels of service and customer care so we are truly sorry that you found them to be rude. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our hotel management team so that they are able to make the required improvements. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not a lover of Travelodge - they are my accommodation of last resort. Despite a grubby exterior in the middle of Worcester; the staff were friendly, the room clean, quiet and comfortable and at only £37 at virtually no notice represented outstanding value. Parking is in the NCP next door @ £9 (inc Travelodge discount) which for a city centre is what you expect. Would use again for a cheap and quick overnight stopover without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.