We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie

Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie
53 New Street, Worcester WR1 2DL, England
01905 611324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 253 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
cradley heath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“yum yum !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a lovely yummy lemon cake and hot chocolate here yesterday. Very nice. Staff chatty and friendly. Plenty of room to sit and relax without feeling hemmed by others. We will go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The millionaire short bread is simply delicious. The coffee is lovely and smooth and you get a little chocolate taster with your drink....yum

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Naughty but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice coffee, friendly staff, a wide range of treats to choose from, and a taster chocolate with your drink. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best in Worcester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Both my husband and I love good coffee, so to find a cafe which not only serves just the best coffee but is staffed by friendly and charming people is a joy. To be given a taste of their hand crafted chocolate on the side was just heavenly! Their range of coffees and teas is impressive too as is their homemade cakes. A lovely atmosphere, a great experience, a place to revisit often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I just like good hot chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been only once,few months ago.I love good hot chocolate and I hoped I could get at place like this. Bit disappointing,sorry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.