We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Sushi

Double Sushi
10 The Cornmarket, Worcester, England
0190520410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 258 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Japanese fast food take-away bar
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visited at 12pm on a Sunday with my husband & 10 year old niece. Booked a table on the phone, which turned out not to be necessary but it is a v small restaurant with only 2 threes and 2 fours seated. The restaurant is conveniently located right by an open air car park with plenty of shops nearby. Our food was brought promptly and each dish was excellent. We thought it was good value for the quality & amount we ate - we left stuffed on £36 including 5 soft drinks (NB restaurant isn't licenced for alcohol). We would definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely little sushi restaurant/take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited Double Sushi today for a Valentine's day lunch, I have not eaten much sushi before but found it really delicious, my wife has eaten in lots of sushi places and said it was the best yet!
We had sake maki, shrimp masago, and duck dumplings - all were spot on, well made, and fresh tasting. We liked the interior decoration, atmosphere, music, and the staff were friendly and pleasant. We love Double Sushi! and look forward to trying more of the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good fresh made sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in here because the queue at nandos was out the door. A small restaurant/take away but the fresh made sushi was brilliant. We have the 2 futurmaki rolls with salmon followed by the spicy chicken roll and the roast duck roll with Miso soup and duck dumplings. All the sushi was spot on. Would definitely recommend

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Japanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Is a nice small place and they serve very good japanese food (after 1 month in holiday in japan i think i can say that). The people are very nice and gentle. Also if there is not so much space the good things is that they do Take Away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to Double Sushi having been recommended by a friend and found it a lot better than expecting. I feel I am in a good position to comment on Japanese cuisine having lived in Tokyo for six months a couple of years ago, and I can safely say this was the closest offering I have had outside Japan of real, authentic and tasty sushi.

I will definitely be back with the price not being too high and the set menus being varied and appetising. A great place to visit for a meal or a snack with friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Sushi also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Double Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.