We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
1-3 College Street, Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2LU, England
01905 726565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 241 restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Always busy but food almost always reliably good. I wouldn't go without some sort of voucher as it would be overpriced without one. Bustly atmosphere is nice to enjoy. Note suitable for a quiet meal out. Can get a little cramped and ping ahead advised. Otherwise, standard pizza express fare..done well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    24
    31
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always head here for lunch whilst shopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Great efficient service, large airy dining area. Food has always been great. It's the perfect place to stop for lunch whilst shopping or a meal before heading out in to Worcester. Located in the island in front of the Cathedral. Family friendly too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visited on a busy friday night, we had a voucher for a 3 course set weekend menu for £12.95 each. The service was excellent and very friendly and the manager was very helpful in informing us about what we could and couldn't have in our offer. Despite being packed the food came extremeley quickly and tasted very good, the waiting staff were attentive making sure everything was okay and also clearing away plates very efficiently. Great food, great value, great service. The only negative was that there was a large party in the restaurant who were very loud making it hard for me to hear what my partner was saying and vice versa however this is through no fault of the restaurant's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a very pleasant evening with good food and drink. Busy but this did not spoil our experience and people are not kept waiting long for tables. Waitress very friendly and helpful and looked after us during our stay. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tried and Tested”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

First visit to the Worcester Pizzaexpress, went on Friday around 1:00pm took ages to get seated but eventually did and our waitress placed us in a quiet cornor away from the many noisey children present.
Placed our order and the food was great the service unrushed and very pleasant.
Another great Restaurent from Pizzaexpress will come again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.