We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that's what I call fine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
19-21 Friar Street, Worcester WR1 2NA, England
01905612211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 253 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Now that's what I call fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Was taken to Galletia for a special treat for both my wife's and my birthday along with my grand children aged 4&6 with both their parents ,we were made very welcome by the owner in person ,that was a good start ,he showed us to our table took our drink order and brought a drawing pad and crayons to keep children occupied while chose from a very good menu ,we all chose different meals ranging from pasta to pizzas and a very good anti pasta starter ,both my wife and I was very impressed and nothing was to much trouble we were not hassled for our table it must of been good as even the grand children said to the manager well be back ,many thanks Galleria

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased you celebrated your birthdays with us. We are a family friendly restaurant and as you know the Children's menu offers great value for money. They can choose from pasta or pizza , a choice of drinks and Ice-cream to end their meal all for only £5.95. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    76
    24
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Passing through but still Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was on the motorway heading back after a conference from Bristol to Tamworth. I'm so glad I stopped & headed for this place because it was really good enticing me to order a desert which was not my intention. Ambience excellent, service quick, polite and unassuming. Music sets the atmosphere even more transporting you to European shores if you let it. Considering it was a busy Saturday eve & I was on my own, I was extremely impressed with the reception. Tasteful, respectful, I could have stayed all eve if it was not for the hour long drive ahead and the fact my table was booked straight after. More importantly they let you eat in peace as well as checking you're enjoying it, a hard balance to achieve. Highly recommend. Long may this place live! Bigger than it first looks. Suggest you book so as not to be disappointed.! Hope to see you again next time I'm passing from West Country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for my Restaurant. Saturday nights are always booked up but sometimes we can accommodate but we will be honest and tell you what time we need the table back. So, I am really happy that you enjoyed your meal and did not feel rushed, if you are in the area again we look forward to seeing you. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love writing reviews for this restaurant as the food is excellent and the staff are brilliant.

Another advantage of this restaurant is that it understands gluten-free and there is gluten free pasta and pizza available at all times. We visit this restaurant often on our own or with family and everybody agrees that it is superb. Well done to Faust, Lil & the team.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am so pleased that you touched on the subject of Gluten Free, there are more and more people suffering from this allergie so Restaurants need to cater for this. We make gluten free pizzas to order, the pasta will take an extra 10 minutes to cook but if want a lasagne let us know when booking and it will be made fresh on the day. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and a lovely atmodphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

A group of four of us ate here on a Saturday night. The restaurant was very busy which was good to see and added to the atmosphere, though I was expecting service to be rather slow, but this wasn't the case. The staff were courteous and efficient and the time allowed between each course being served was just right. We all loved the food - couldn't fault it.

Highly recommended, we'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Most Saturday Nights are very busy so we are very pleased to hear that service did not suffer nor the quality of the food. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful food and fantastic service
A varied and plentiful menu to choose from
A very good experience all round
and would not hesitate to return and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review for my Restaurant. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.