We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further - This is the ONE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Coach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor Coach House
Save
You added The Manor Coach House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Worcester B&B and Inns
Consett, Co. Durham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Look No Further - This is the ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed 2 nights (2nd and 3rd of May) as we were visiting relatives and the service received from Terry and Sylvia was absolutely outstanding. We have stayed in loads of Hotels, Villas and B & B's both abroad and at home but none of them could match the Manor. Everything was outstanding and we could not find one fault with anything and if I had to pick one - it would be that I put weight on after the delicious cooked breakfasts. This B & B cannot be beaten and we will definitely be back and with other family members in tow to prove to them how good it is.

Thanks for a wonderful break Sylvia and Terry from Susan, Hylton, Stan, Betty & Lynzie XX

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
167
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

What a delightful B & B! We stayed in Worcester last night, and had to write this as soon as we returned. Terry and Sylvia were most attentive and nothing was to much trouble..Terry even dropped us off at Sixways rugby ground!!!
The rooms where immaculate very clean with everything you will need, we stayed in the first floor room complete with balcony overlooking the grounds. Great value for money and we will return later in the year. Oh the breakfast was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed at the Manor for one night whilst visiting Worcester. The accommodation is excellent; our room had its own decked terrace. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a hearty size and made with good quality ingredients. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

I stayed here for a night with my girlfriend as we were visiting Worcester for a wedding. There cannot be a better place to stay. From the moment we arrived the owners were wonderful. Our room was lovely and spacious with a great bathroom (with power shower) and the most comfortable bed ever. We asked to book a taxi to get to our wedding but the owners would have none of it and drove us there themselves. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely amazing. Huge portions and everything that you could possibly want. I cannot recommend this place enough. You simply have to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

No point repeating what everyone else has said.
Fantastically situated 5 mins from M5 yet idyllic peaceful setting.
Perfect hosts. Wonderful breakfast with cereals/pastries/jams/honey/marmalade/curd FRESH fruit salad to die for and I don't DO fruit.....!! and full cooked breakfast cooked to order. Lovely, clean, fresh decor. All mods cons and nothing too much trouble.
Our friends paid the same price to stay in the travel lodge (if you take account of cost of parking and breakfasts) no contest.
Will defintely visit again if in the area.
Sylvia - the roses were beautiful - thx ;-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 children) and my Mother in Law stayed for one night and it could not have been better. We had a large room which comfortably fitted the double bed, single bed for our 3yo and a pack and play for our 18mo. My Mother in Law was able to chose between a couple of different rooms and she had difficulty deciding as they were equally good. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. The attention to detail especially for the children was most impressive (and welcome) such as child orientated snacks on the tea tray in the room as well as goodies for the adults, plug socket covers in the areas close to the kids beds, children's shower gel as well as for adults provided in the en suite bathroom. There are swings in the garden and the kids had fun running about and playing. The breakfast was fantastic. Sylvia had no difficulty in recommending (and booking) a child friendly place for us to eat locally in the evening. We were only at the Manor Coach House one night but it left a BIG impression. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Our third visit - simply wonderful. Cannot fault anything

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Address: Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor Coach House, surrounded by attractive gardens and countryside, the grounds provide ample off road parking and parking for the disabled. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.