We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 1 night which was too short..!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Coach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Manor Coach House to your Saves list
The Manor Coach House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only 1 night which was too short..!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A really pleasant and enjoyable place to stay.,tripadvisor certainly gets the rating 100% correct.
The owners were very welcoming and the room was spotless and was furnished to a high standard .
The piece of cake on arrival was a lovely touch and the piping hot freshly prepared breakfast was a perfect start to the day.
The array of choice was exceptional and i look forward for when my travels put me back in the Worcester Area ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
172
29
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ammanford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at the Manor Coach House for 3 nights this week-one of many visits. We just keep going back, as the standard of rooms, breakfast and the welcoming hosts, Terry and Sylvia are second to none. They cannot do enough for their guests. The rooms are beautiful, with huge comfy beds, and bathrooms with big fluffy towels-you would not get better in a 5 star hotel. We will go back again next year, and recommend the Manor Coach House to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, whilst visiting our eldest son at uni. Our arrival was later than intended and we needed to go straight back out to eat. Terry and Sylvia showed us local restaurant menus and booked our choice. Thanks to their recommendations, the pub was ideal and we returned the following day too. We stayed in room 1 (2 adults and 2 kids - 14 and 11 yrs old). Our children enjoyed sleeping upstairs on 2 comfortable pull-out sofa chairs. They had their own TV and plenty of snacks provided, including candyfloss! My husband and I had a spacious, beautifully decorated room with fresh flowers. Everything was very clean - definitely up to my own "picky" standards! Breakfast was fantastic - fresh, good quality, tasty and nicely presented. The pancakes and fruit salad were particularly popular. Also, on booking, I had mentioned that I needed soya milk. This was provided by our hosts along with suitable yogurts and spread. Nothing is too much trouble for Terry and Sylvia. As my husband remarked, "they must surely be the nicest people in the world - and the certainly run the best B&B!"

Room Tip: Room with upper level (No. 1) works well for family with older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just arrived back from a lovely 2 night stay at The Manor Coach House. We arrived to a warm welcome at 11.30 in the evining by Terry who showed us to our room which was spacious, exceptionally clean and had everything we needed and more!! Both Terry and Syliva are fantastic hosts and will make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble . The breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of choice. We highly recommend this delightful B&B. Thank you Terry and Sylvia, we will be back again soon :) Anthony and Nicola, Anglesey, North Wales

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely B&B on our way from Cambridge to Exmoor - with a 7 week old baby we wanted to break up the journey. As everyone has said, the rooms are lovely - amazingly clean, well-equipped, large, fresh flowers and food/drinks. Terry and Sylvia are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is amazing!

We're now here again on our way back home, having returned from our wedding in Exmoor - and were touched to have received a card and chocolates from Terry and Sylvia!

Lovely people, lovely place, can't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A great place to stage out of for the Cotswolds, Glastonbury, etc. Our room was spacious (not always found in B&Bs) and spotless. We were able to open our suitcases without tripping over them. Terry & Sylvia were terrific hosts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I cannot recommend this highly enough. My friends and I had a wonderfully relaxing stay here. The accommodation is to a very high standard and in very pleasant surroundings. All the rooms are spacious and well presented. The owners can't do enough for you and make you feel very welcome. There is a wide variety of food available at breakfast - all fresh and delicious. I can't think of anything negative to say and that's a first for me. It deserves its ratings.

Room Tip: All the rooms were of a good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Address: Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking, and parking for the disabled available. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.