We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunches, cakes, coffee and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cake Tin

The Cake Tin
The Cube, Albert Road North, Great Malvern WR14 2YF , England
07474533766
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Great Malvern
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely lunches, cakes, coffee and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a really great healthy lunch. Great ideas on the menu and a nice atmosphere for a light lunch or coffee and cakes with friends x

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a really lovely place to eat! Staff were very helpful and pleasant, the atmosphere was lovely, and the food was delicious! Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food for all tastes and dietary needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A wonderful selection of cakes and savouries for everyone and real value for money considering the excellent quality - great place for meeting , mums and kids , lunch time treats.
I look forward to returning soon !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This cafe has been open for a month now and today was our first chance to try it out. We were not disappointed.

The decor in the cafe area is really pretty and it has a water fountain and kids toys if required. The table was laid really cutely and the milk comes in tiny little milk bottles, so nice!

The two ladies running the place are friendly and the service was good. The food was gorgeous and really reasonably priced. I had falafel, my mum had a cheese sandwich and the little one the same (only 50p for him, bargain!!). The coffee was just right and and the tiffin we tried for pudding was the best I have ever had.

This is a small local business and I really hope it does well. I will be returning, and soon. I only wish it were open on weekends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cake Tin also viewed

Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
 
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Cake Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cake Tin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.