We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Welland

The Inn at Welland
Welland | Hook Bank Drake Street, Great Malvern WR13 6LN, England
+44 1684 592317
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Welland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our family run business is now firmly established as a destination dining country inn. We have created a relaxed and friendly ambiance in an eclectic interior with quality fabrics, comfortable furnishings and an attention to detail throughout the operation. Our ethos is simple, to deliver great quality classic food, sourcing fresh products locally. The same attention is applied to our drinks, carefully selected value for money wines from around the world, organic juices, local real ales & ciders and fabulous Nespresso coffee. When the weather is warm enjoy lazy lunches or evening suppers in our terraced gardens and for that special occasion dine in private in our library themed room for up to 12 people. New for autumn 2014 is an external fireplace, cosy wool blankets to enjoy alfresco drinks as winter approaches, under our new glazed veranda.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a great meal here. My steak was perfect and the tenderest I have ever eaten. Husband's Sea Bream was good he also really liked the starter with figs. Good choices on the menu. The service was attentive without being overpowering.. The decor was a surprise at the Inn looks Olde Worlds from the outside but is modern and stylish inside. It was quiet when we arrived but soon filled up and the whole place had a nice "buzz"

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    105
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BROMYARD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another excellant visit to this first class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited this super restaurant for a second time last Sunday , the staff were again most welcoming, the restaurant seemed fully booked (we had) , with lots of families , with some very well behaved children .

We were there for lunch, with friends, I had excellent (rare) roast beef , my wife and friends all had roast pork , sourced from Huntsham Farm, which is always special pork.

Highly recommended establishment , will visit again before Chistmas

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“smashing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Family birthday get together. We were seated in a super alcove to ourselves it felt cosy and decorated as if you were in a libary. Food and service was very good, just a very pleasant all round lunch. Ample choice on the menu, reasonably price just a good find.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Personal Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For my 88th birthday I took a family party of 13 adults and two infants to Sunday lunch in November. I felt we had wonderful service and excellent food. Gillian sent me the menu, I forwarded it and family sent in their orders. These were very well prepared and served, and the staff were even very understanding at the lateness of one of the guests. We were treated excellently, and we will certainly go again. Gillian is always very helpful with children, supplying activity for the three year old. This is very understanding and makes such a difference. I'm sure we will be going for many more occasions. The only small criticisms I have are that with a large party a long table is rather antisocial, and comfort could be improved by fitting blinds to the window for when the sun is low.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portslade, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a great recommendation we had to come and eat at the Inn at Welland. We had a lovely evening with super food, a pleasant ambience and very attentive staff. We were made to feel very welcome and thank Gillian particularly for the time she had to talk to us. We will definitely be returning when we are back in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Welland also viewed

Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
 
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Inn at Welland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Welland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.