We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend camping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlbank Inn

Marlbank Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlbank Inn
Save
You added Marlbank Inn to your Saves list
Marlbank Road | Welland, Great Malvern WR13 6NA , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 47 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend camping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Just had a weekend at the Marlbank inn . Must say I was quite impressed ! Up on arrival on the Friday evening I had to fight my way to the bar to book in to the campsite . Eventually got sorted by a less impressed bar maid but we got sorted out quite quickly ! Had a Lovely meal in the bar on the Friday evening which came out piping hot and was lovely ! The only thing that I was put off with was the toilets which you use after a shower etc in the morning were not clean from the night before and had quite a unpleasant smell too as I was cleaning my teeth ( nearly sick ) . But don't let this put you off if you decide you ever want to stay here . Great singer on the sat night also . All in all a great little site and great value for money ! Will be back for sure . Also the new land lord and landlady are really friendly

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for one night before a large show at the 3 counties show ground which is just 5 mins from the pub/campsite. I had booked 2 camping plots well in advance as i know it gets busy, and was told it was £10 a night, which i think is a decent price, once there i went to check in and i was told its never been £10 its £15! well after some discusion they finallay relented and let us on for £10!

We ate in the pub and the food was loverly, really big portions , my wife had a kiddies meal and even that was on the large side!

All in all a nice pub in a good location, I would return, but would make sure its £10 before setting off!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Elegant spacious boutique ensuite rooms in a local's country pub setting....
Downstairs is as you would expect. It's a rural setting in beautiful Malvern views serving mostly locals, some campers, and passing B&B guests, not to mention dogs who are welcome inside. I had a lovely cuddle with a cocker spaniel puppy!
The rooms upstairs are surprisingly gorgeous. Simple elegant decor, plenty of light and space, stylish en suite and lovely views. I'm incredibly comfortable in this room and have been made to feel very welcome in the pub downstairs all evening! Definitely will return. The only criticism I have is that the room needs a little dust in the corners! Brilliant value, I couldn't expect better anywhere! Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a nice site in a great scenic area with plenty to do. Good facilities and a nice pub with a good atmosphere.

However, being advertised as 'dog friendly' results in you camping in the middle of Crufts.
Don't get me wrong a quite like dogs but not when people bring large Rottweilers, Alsatians, Collies and multitudinous small yapping things that go on all night pee over your tent and car.

Many of these animals should not have been brought and the site owners should really exercise a little common sense in what and how many are allowed. A shame, but I cant be going there again for that reason

Room Tip: Take dog repellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were recommended the Marlbank by a family member who had been several months previously . The experience totally live up to expectation the landlord and his staff were very welcoming, the food was wholesome and home made and the service was just right. All this and a good selection of well kept cask beers, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire Uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Six of us had Sunday lunch here. A traditional pub with very friendly and helpfull service. Great selection of well kept cask ales. Our food was delicious, wholesome home made fare. The vegetarian option was original and very clearly home made. Perfect. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visited here for evening dinner. We would recommend that any prospective visitors book a table in advance as the restaurant area is quite small.
There were 4 in our party and we ordered various dishes from the menu. The food was really good and the service, although a little slow, was obviously because the food was freshly cooked to order. We will be visiting there again next year when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlbank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlbank Inn

Address: Marlbank Road | Welland, Great Malvern WR13 6NA , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlbank Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.