We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“even better on our second visit !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowleigh Park Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cowleigh Park Farm
Save
You added Cowleigh Park Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cowleigh Road, Great Malvern WR13 5HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 46 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“even better on our second visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Didn't think it could be any better but the owners of Cowleigh Park Farm renovated a bathroom of one of the B&B rooms and the kitchen of the cottage. All of very high standards and with respect of the age of the building. We could enjoy the nice weather in the garden.
Luke and Ruth are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you comfortable with home made bread, scones etc.
We had a lovely stay and will definitely return if we are back in the UK again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

After 6 hour journey with my two dogs, I was made most welcome with a cup of tea and homemade scones which were delicious. This B&B is both clean and comfortable, very much a family home in which I was made to feel a welcome guest. The Property is a listed building and lots of old world charm. I would definitely stay here again but perhaps a longer stay as the area is beautiful and there is lots to see.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Used this for a birthday break. It was lovely. We were made exceptionally welcome throughout our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, and ensuite bathrooms recently refurbished to a very high standard. Breakfast is superb. The location is on the edge of Malvern. Close to nice pubs, yet numerous
paths for walking on to the hills are on the
doorstep. We took our 2 dogs with us and they were made to feel as welcome as we were. They were welcome to run in the garden, and sit with us downstairs. Ruth the owner has a lovely Collie dog called Libby. She is exceptionally friendly. Overall fantastic B&B, lovely farm house and grounds. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

What a find! We stayed the weekend in the Farmhouse Cottage and had a wonderful time. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from the owners, Ruth and Luke, and the accommodation was by far the best we have experienced to date, providing everything you could need. The setting of the cottage is truly perfect with a patio area overlooking a lovely spacious garden where our dogs were free to roam. The location is ideal as a footpath runs past the property leading straight up to the Malvern Hills. We most definitely recommend a stay at Cowleigh Park Farm!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

A friend and I spent 3 nights at this charming B&B located just at the edge of Malvern with direct walking access to the Hills and panoramic views. The bedrooms are charming and the bathrooms roomy and recently renovated, retaining authentic features of the original half-timbered farmhouse. Breakfast is served in a freshly renovated elegant Georgian style dining room and includes home made bread and preserves. The smoked salmon and scrambled eggs option is particularly good. On returning in the afternoon we were greeted with a large pot of tea and home made scones or cake served in the sunny orchard. The bedrooms were always well supplied with tea, coffee, fresh milk, biscults and chocolate. Two good pubs are within easy reach for evening meals. We found the location very convenient for exploring further afield by car (Ledbury, Ludlow, Church Stretton, Evesham where fresh asparagus was being served everywhere, Stratford-upon-Avon). All in all, very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Cider Press for 3 nights in December. When we arrived, we were welcomed straightaway and shown around the place which was clean, tidy and well laid out. There was also a freshly baked loaf of bread and homemade jam for us in the kitchen, which was a lovely touch. The Cider Press has everything a couple could want; large kitchen and dining space, a large lounge with a television (which had freeview) and dvd player, nice warm bedroom and a basic but clean bathroom. There was also extra blankets provided, as well as essentials like a torch and a hot water bottle! The surrounding area is nice to explore, and there is a booklet provided suggesting places to go and recommended restaurants which was very helpful. There are also some good walks to go on from the farm which was also good. All in all, we had a great stay here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Stayed here with friends for a walking weekend, staying in the two twin rooms. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well furnished. The smaller room appeared to have been recently refurbished and had a new shower room, the larger was a little dated but it had a large bathroom and both rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable The tea trays were well supplied with biscuits and mints and their own Malvern Spring water as well as real milk in a thermos - a nice touch. The house was very peaceful as it is set well back from the road.

Breakfast was excellent with all guests round the table in the dining room - the sausages from the local organic butcher were particularly good and the scrambled eggs were superb. My friends had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs one morning which also got the thumbs up. The owners Ruth and Luke were friendly and helpful advising on places to eat and making pots of tea and coffee when we returned from a day's walking.

The area around the Malvern hills is a maze of roads so make sure you follow the instructions sent out - and it is easy to miss the sign which is set back slightly from the road. There is a comfy lounge downstairs for guests to use.

We were able to do a full day's walking direct from the house which is close to the Worcestershire way and there were plenty of eating places nearby. We had a Chinese at the Star one night which was fine - although the English pudding was a bit disappointing. On the Saturday we ate at the Nag's Head pub which had a good atmosphere and an interesting menu.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowleigh Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowleigh Park Farm

Address: Cowleigh Road, Great Malvern WR13 5HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Hotel Class:4 star — Cowleigh Park Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowleigh Park Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.