We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now known as Evesham Tratatoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivino Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Olivino Bar Restaurant
9 Port Street, Evesham WR11 3LA, England
+44 (0)1386 423341
Improve this listing
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Now known as Evesham Tratatoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, not the pizza place you think it's going to be. So much more on offer. Been there tonite great 3 course meal . Will be back again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite place to eat for many miles around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We've eaten here several times, always on special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries. Great food, great atmosphere. Port street is a dump, and Olivinos is like an oasis, you really feel like you've travelled abroad. Highly recommended, in fact we are heading there tonight with the kids for a birthday surprise.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieGirl57
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Olivino's ROCKS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I went with my friend to Olivino's on Saturday night and we where not disappointed - it is a lovely atmosphere there and the food is BRILLIANT! I have been there many times with my family too.
They used to do a loyalty scheme 'Friends of Olivino's' where they stamp a card at the end of each meal you have with them and then you get a percentage off after so many meals...my mum and dad got a free meal with this card! I think because it was such a good thing, they stopped it.
I would DEFINATELY recommend this resaurant - it rocks!! :D

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful italian food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are boating on the Avon as we were, you could not do better than stopping in Evesham overnight and eating at this wonderful little Italian restaurant. It's less than 100yds from the river, has great amibience and a delicious menu.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food a few steps away from the River Avon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were on a barge trip on the Avon when we called some friends who live in Evesham to see if we could meet them for a meal. They recommended Olivino so we tied our boat up and set off to meet them. The reasaurant was just across the road from the river- very convenient.
We ordered from a special menu that offered 3 courses plus a glass of wine for a very reasonable price. There were six of us dining and everyone was pleased with their meal. The service was excellent-the young lady who served us was funny and helpful and made our evening relaxing and enjoyable. We recommend this place to everyone. especially those boating down the Avon.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivino Bar Restaurant also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivino Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.