We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad one here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Avon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
River Avon
Evesham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 attractions in Evesham
Attraction Details
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never had a bad one here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of the most popular restaurant and take away in evesham. I'm not a regular but have been using this place for at least 30 years, and I still go there if I want Chinese food. Very friendly staff and food never disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Evesham for many years, we used to visit as kids and always parked by the river by the bridge, so i was glad you were still able to do that. The river is nice, plenty of boats and wildlife and was very clean.
We parked up and walked along the river, past the boat club, tennis courts and play area and into the town for a stroll.
It was a nice day out and will now visit more often.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is the highlight of Evesham. In winter the trees are lit up and in the summer there are lots of people walking, fishing, rowing, kayaking, and playing tennis. It's a lovely river (better than Stratford)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“river walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we went on a sunday very pleasant walk maybe go the other way as it
comes to the end seen the ferry ie by hand.we went back week after to
see town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Evesham Vintage Fayre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Bank holiday Monday (6 May 2013) we decided to have a trip to Evesham with the dog to walk along the river and in the park. When we got there a Vintage Fayre was on, what a treat it was plenty to see, stalls with all sorts of things to buy. Old army vehicles, old cars and wonderful Vdub camper vans. We listened to a variety of music 1940s style. My 14 year old daughter was in awe of a singer called Kitty von Mew who she then chatted to and Kitty gave her an autograph and picture. Lovely day roll on next years fayre.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Avon also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to River Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added River Avon to your Saves list