We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, even without seeing a film.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Regal Cinema

The Regal Cinema
41 Port Street, Evesham WR11 3LD, England
01386 421 007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Activities in Evesham
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering far more than an ordinary cinema, our day time up market coffee shop and gallery turns into a wine bar in the evening alongside the Circle and Auditorium Bar. Audiences have the choice to watch films sat at candlelit tables on the ground floor or to snuggle up in the double love seats, regular seats or one of the four Royal Boxes in the circle and enjoy a drink from any of our bars, before, during and after the film...Films range from blockbusters to classics, family favourites to art house and independent. We have Chum Club for kiddies on Saturday mornings 10-1pm and family films every Saturday afternoon and special extra films in the holidays.The Regal is a true community venue and in addition to films and screenings hosts a broad range of events including art exhibitions, an educational program that includes keynote lectures, live music, Sunday Sessions of acoustic live music, comedy and other live performances, a live sports feed, fashion shows, exhibitions and corporate events...
Evesham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, even without seeing a film.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

This is an incredible building. Having fallen into disrepair, this cinema remained closed for many years.
Finally, it was bought and lovingly restored by a father and son duo, who stayed true to the art deco original architecture.
What they did inside was phenomenal. The seats on the cinema are HUGE, and you can get couples 'love seats' if you are visiting with a loved one. They offer cabaret style tables downstairs with a bar, and food is available to order before the film starts, with options such as a cheese board.

An incredible experience, worth the ticket price. So much luxury and room, with stunning surroundings.
The coffee shop in the daytime is nice, but the cinema is the true delight. (and the toilets are really wonderful!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    50
    11
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

This cinema is a great experience whatever the film/event. Plenty of room when seated and fantastic old décor.
Recommend it!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A really comfortable night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Went to an event, Queen Tribute Night.
Down stairs, where we always have been, was standing.
So upstairs, great love seats, table by your side. Really comfortable. You can pre-order, drinks, ice cream, or a snack. Even by text.
We had a good evening as usual. Service again up to scratch.
The upstairs bar was also excellent.
Well done to all.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Return to the 'Golden Age of the Cinema''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

From the restored Art Deco styling and seating styles, to the experience from the staff and the projection quality etc. this returns your love of going to the cinema! The competition might be the big multiplex companies where you can have a choice of 6+ films to see, but they can never compete with the personal experience of this fantastic cinema. There is a good choice of drinks and food available, all freshly prepared and alcoholic drinks (if required) served in proper glasses.

I believe that the staff are mainly volunteers who are passionate and enthusiastic about films, cinema and the Regal as a whole facility that all help to make the experience more enjoyable.

Please visit; you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Splendid Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

A fantastic venue in every way. Art Deco styling carefully restored, excellent staff who are all eager to help and to top it all good entertainment with drinks and food all available. We chose a table in what would have been to stalls of the old cinema service by text from you comfortable seat. A good wine list and decent snacks / light bites to eat. A lovely café for pre show drinks etc. We saw a live show (The Searchers) which was made all the better by the intimate friendly atmosphere. We were so impressed we acquired a Loyalty Card there and then because we will certainly be going again. There is an excellent range of films and other events coming up. A splendid night out we would recommend to anyone.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regal Cinema also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Honeybourne, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Regal Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regal Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.