We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A poor Asparagus meal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Round Of Gras

The Round Of Gras
47 Bretforton Rd, | Badsey,, Evesham WR11 7XQ, England
01386 830206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 77 Restaurants in Evesham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
united kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A poor Asparagus meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have lived in the area many years and the round of gras is a famous place to eat asparagus went last night and goodness knows what has happened to the asparagus meal was awful it was old and not good quality and as it is grown in the same village all I can think is they are buy inferior produce wake up Round of Gras for goodness sake or we will all go else where even the new potatoes were not cooked properly

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Badsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New arrivals at Badsey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just recently moved to Badsey and my local will be The Round of Gras.It was a real pleasant visit to this pub, and I was so pleased that it can be visited for just a drink or for a meal out.
The staff were very friendly and helpful & polite, It has a real homely feel to this Pub, and the meals are excellent , with most important hot plates. I can recomend the Carvery which is very good value.
The Round of Gras have got it right.....please dont change .
We are looking forward to the next visit.
Kind Regards P King

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swadlincote
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday carvery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very popular and excellent carvery meal
Good value for money
Suggest booking since it is popular most times

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service but the manager is something else rude and arrogant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

36 locals booked an evening meal value and quality of the food very good but the attitude of the 'manager'Graham was very arrogant and really left something to be desired in his manner and the way he spoke to me a paying customer.,.He certainly wasn't trained how to deal with people who after all are paying his wage.
I can say that these ladies will be finding a different venue in the future where they are treated in a civil manner.
The other staff were excellent and looked after us well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“don't live in the village but it's like our local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food is served all day (well till 8pm I think) good value and local produce - or it seems local Badsey Leeks and Asparagus in season. Staff obliging and attentive. Can get a litlle chilly in the depths of winder so take a scarf.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Round Of Gras also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Badsey, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Round Of Gras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Round Of Gras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.