We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, consistent food in a charming setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russell's of Broadway

Russell's of Broadway
20 High Street | The Green, Broadway WR12 7AD, England
+44 1386 853555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relaxed, Stylish Dining Room serving modern British food at lunch and dinner time using the best of local ingredients
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great, consistent food in a charming setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent food, great wine list and superb staff. If you're in Broadway at lunchtime, give the table d'hote a go, it's very good value and exceptional

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    82
    44
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a lovely place stayed in one of there rooms for the night had a meal in restaurant ordered our meal and was presented with a complimentary glass of champagne for our Anniversary .
Food was superb nicely presented staff where efficient and very friendly and did not alter at breakfast will go back again just to have a meal.
Will try there fish and chips as they come highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved it! Food was great, service was good too! Complimentary prosecco was very much appreciated but they need to work on their cocktail making skills!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Broadway and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a real treasure, menu changes with the seasons and always has a lovely selection of items using local suppliers. Have been lucky enough to visit on several occasions and the food is always incredible. Staff are polite, friendly and attentive. It's certainly a place to visit for a special occasion.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, beautiful restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a one night stop over in Broadway and as we were staying at Russell's - a restaurant with rooms, naturally went there for dinner.
Table service was wonderful and the menu/wine list impressive.
I have dietary requirements and this was no issue and my meal was perfect. My husband - no dietary requirements - enjoyed his meal very much.
As we had to leave early the next morning to get a flight from Heathrow we went down to the restaurant before breakfast service was due to start. The ladies went out of their way to get us a fast, enjoyable breakfast.
Decor is comfortably sophisticated and the staff are most helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell's of Broadway also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Russell's of Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russell's of Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.