We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in our experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Willersey Fields, Broadway WR11 7HF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best B&B in our experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

My wife and I just spent a wonderful week at Lowerfield Farm and had a fabulous time. Sue and Gareth are courteous, friendly, and exceptionally professional and made us feel welcome and right at home. We plan to stay at Lowerfield Farm again at the earliest opportunity. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we highly recommend this B&B to others visiting the Cotswolds.
Evan&Rachael

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
96
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Lowerfield Farm around Easter. A building with character in a quiet location, perfect to explore the Cotswolds and within easy reach of Stratford, the Malverns and Worcester.
We had a spacious and well-equipped room (e.g. tea and coffee tray, DVD-library at guests' disposal, free WI-Fi in all rooms), fine lounge with an honesty bar and a wonderful breakfast in a cosy room. Besides, Sue, the hostess was very attentive and answered all questions just before you were going to ask them: a perfect host and a good cook , who made us a very good meal and was very flexible towards guests' needs and wishes. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable, with fabulous views.

We were very well looked after by our hosts - very friendly and charming and nothing was too much trouble.

The guest lounge is a relaxing space to chill out in the evenings and the honesty bar and wifi a real bonus.

We would definitely recommend it to others.

Finally, the duck eggs that I bought from the farm as I left made a wonderful cake!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed here on our way up to Birmingham, and we liked it so much that we rearranged our dates to have another night there later in our vacation. We've told all our friends and family about it, too. It's a beautiful farmhouse with a lot of character, each of the rooms having its own charm. The breakfast was great, and the owners were very helpful with suggestions on places to visit in the area. Last of all, they have a few farm animals out the back, which is great fun for young children who want to have a taste of country life - feeding the pigs, checking the henhouse for eggs etc.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

From the moment my wife and i arrived we felt at home and welcome.Sue and Gareth run a wonderful B+B and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them.The room was fantastic and the food was superb.The breakfast kept us going all day and the evening meal we had there was the best of the whole weekend.Sue and Gareth deserve to be successful and we will visit again for certain

  • Liked — The whole break was great
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

This is a fanstastic hotel! The location is great for visiting the Cotwolds villages and the views from the hotel are stunning. As for the hotel itself, this is by far the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. There is a lovely, relaxed and homely atmosphere, the food is excellent and the host Sue could not have been more accommodating or friendly. This really was a great find and I would highly recommend it!!! Make sure you also visit the Bell Inn in Willersley - great food and great landlords!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

I spent a lovely weekend in Cotswolds to soak up the country air, and Lowerfields provided a great base for our exploration.

The couple that runs the farm were very friendly. They have spent years living in Japan and reminders of such were scattered around the house.

We enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the fireplace in the living room to rewind after a day. I had a room upstairs with exposed beams, four poster bed, and lovely porceline dressing mirror & bowl set. The bathtub was a plus, especially after a long cold day outside.

They lent us a map for our hike from Broadway Tower to Winchcombe. Even with a map and compass we got lost & side tracked but saw such beautiful rolling hills, trees that you think you could only find in post cards, dancing leaves, autumn foliage, sheep, horses. Even the rain and slippery muddy conditions seemed somehow romantic.

A great plus is that the owner came and picked us up at the end for a small fee which was very very convenient. And picking up a dead pheasant on the way (it had just been hit in front of us, very sad but should not go to waste) was the highlight of the day

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Willersey Fields, Broadway WR11 7HF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful farmhouse B&B in the Cotswolds, ideally situated within touching distance of Broadway. Four Star guest accommodation - our bedrooms are spacious and elegantly furnished, with king-size beds, panoramic views and en-suite bathrooms. All rooms have TV with digital Freeview and DVD players and other amenities beyond the standard. Wireless internet access is available. Good wholesome food sourced as locally as possible. Dinner available. - A warm welcome in a beautiful area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.