We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Station House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Station House B&B
Save
You added Old Station House B&B to your Saves list
Station Drive, Broadway WR12 7DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
February Fizz!
Ranked #1 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just stayed for three nights and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. My room was luxurious and the bedding sumptuous. Duvet was pure down, what luxury.
When I arrived I recieved homemade scones ,cream and jam with a pot of fresh coffee.
Breakfast delicious, plenty of choice, using local produce, the Broadway bangers were unlike any sausage I have ever eaten.
Broadway is a great village,wonderful restaurants,in particular the new Italian ,Prego.
Thanks for a great time, I'll be back

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4, was spacious with a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your generous review and hope we see you many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
142
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A fantastic location for a fantastic weekend. The house is spotless from the quality of the rooms, to the splendid breakfasts to the attentiveness of Jenni and Pam.
The little touches made all the difference to our stay and sets the old Station House apart from even the best of the rest.
Make sure to take advantage of the log fire and complimentary drinks in the guest lounge. It would be rude not to( unless we are there of course!--soo cosy!)
Looking forward to our return one day soon

Kev & Adey

Room Tip: Room number 1 has a beautiful double aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Pleased you had such a good time and appreciated what we had to offer, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A fabulous location. This was the best B&B we stayed in during our 6 week trip. Jenni made us feel so very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was so good we didn't want to go out. The food was amazing. Everything you could ask for and more, so much thought into the little things. Do yourself a favour and give it a try.
Many many thanks Jenni
Judy & Tony

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for the kind words and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at the Old Station House was one of the highlights of our two European adventure. Jenni, Andy & Pam all make you feel like members of the family from the moment you arrive. The house is spotless, the food is delicious with wonderful variety and a marvelous presentation, the rooms are lovely and well-appointed and the grounds and surrounding countryside are absolutely amazing. You will lack for nothing during your stay. This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and I must say, you've set the standard very high!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your first B&B experience and hope you have many more good ones. Thank you for taking the trouble to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Everything is first class here. A quiet location 10 minutes walk from town, plenty of help and advice on hand from Jenni who couldn't do enough for us. We were welcomed with coffee and homemade cake even though there is tea & coffee etc in the rooms. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice whatever your appetite. Jenni even dried our soggy walking boots! Happy to return any time. John & Ann

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful three days at the Old Station House where we enjoyed pure luxury! Jenni just couldn't do enough for us and was so very friendly and welcoming - her little 'treats were delicious'. The breakfasts were superb whether you had cooked breakfast or cereals and toast. The standard of everything is what you would expect from a 5* hotel and more! We look forward to visiting there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We've seen all the rooms and all are of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words, we'd love to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We received a warm welcome with a pot of tea and home made lemon drizzle cake. The room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. There was a comfortable guest lounge with complimentary night caps. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and many extras. It is a quiet location with ample parking. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Old Station House the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Station House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Station House B&B

Address: Station Drive, Broadway WR12 7DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Station House is under new ownership since September 2011. A complete refurbishment and improvement of the rooms is now complete and we are open again for business. In a quiet location just minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful village of Broadway, we look forward to welcoming you for a quality B&B experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Station House Bed And Breakfast
Old Station House Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Station House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.