We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay feb 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown and Trumpet Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crown and Trumpet Inn to your Saves list
Crown and Trumpet Inn
14, Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
CAMRA Awards
Ranked #13 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 night stay feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

very friendly, clean pub. Food was excellent and the staff were wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay will be back. Wonderful entertainment saturday night and the beer was excellent to.
Broadway a nice place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Johanne for taking the trouble and for your kind comments. Our winter beers and winter menu have been a great success and hope to welcome you both back later in the year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    109
    16
    16
    9
See reviews for
29
252
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Sorry, Andrew, for the delay in submitting a review for our stay in December. Needless to say it's a "thumbs up" again. This was our third stay at the Crown & Trumpet and was every much as good as the previous two. Broadway is a wonderful village and the same can be said about the Crown & Trumpet. The fact that we returned for a third time tells its own story. Very comfortable room with 19th century antique furnishings. Excellent breakfasts and a good selection of winter ales available at the bar. Never stayed here to be able to sample the summer ales so I guess that's an excuse to book a fourth visit. Thanks to Andrew and his team for welcoming us to their pub and ensuring that our stay was a satisfying and comfortable one. Until the next time...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Steve and Wendy for your very kind comments and I will certainly pass them on to the rest of the team. We are all also looking forward to welcoming you again to the Inn for the fourth time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been coming to the Crown and Trumpet for many years. It is a lovely pub with superb atmosphere. They pride themselves in maintaining at least four real ales, sourced mainly from local, independent breweries. The ales are exceptionally well kept. I went in with my father last weekend and we had the homemade lasagne, it was well prepared and absolutely delicious. They have a good choice of dishes, all of which use locally sourced ingredients. The inn is very close to the centre of Broadway and is well worth exploring, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our homemade dishes. Our Winter and Christmas beer range has been so well received. Hope to welcome you both back again to try our Spring Summer range.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed with Andrew and his wonderful team of staff at the Crown & Inn over the New Year break. After trawling the internet for literally hours (yes, I am very fussy!!) this seemed the ideal place for my Fiance and I to escape to for a very rare romantic break away.........a very traditional, quiet part of England that offered real log fires, a warm welcome, hot toddies, home cooked food & we weren't dissappointed! The New Years Eve evening was a real treat with beautiful home cooked (and sourced) food and everyone there had a real good time. It was definately a night to remember & a place we will return to again - a delight.
One negative however (although if this is pointed out beforehand it gives the customer the knowledge to know what to expect & will save any future disappointments/complaints) is that our room (room 6) had a locked door in the bathroon which we found out to our detriment, was the cleaning room of the whole pub. Usually in the summer we would be out & about exploring after breakfast but, given the rain of Dec (and fact this was our first break away without the kids in over a year) we decided to spend a 'romantic' rainy morning in our room after breakfast, but we were interrupted by the cleaners knocking & coming through our room with loads of washing, sheets, towels etc...and then putting the washing machines on (this was the room behind the door in our bathroom), so we ended up having to go out as we felt 'in the way' and didn't want to come between them & their work. If only a staircase could be built on the outside of the house to allow access for the cleaners via an additional external doorway, this would give guests in room 6 privacy much needed.
This however does not distract us from staying at this beautiful Inn again, Andrew was delightful, the staff friendly, attentive and helpful (the local cat so cute!!) and the warm, cosy, quaint atmosphere Andy has captured in adundance here! We would definately recommend this place, its a hidden gem in middle England & one not to be missed (but think twice before you book room 6 if you're wanting some 'romantic' time together.....)

Room Tip: Avoid room 6 if you are looking for a romantic break away with some 'TOGETHER' time after br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our 2nd visit for a week-end lunch at this friendly, welcoming pub. Try the lovely home-made pies. A great place to sit and relax in and enjoy lunch. The staff really make an effort and provide a great service with a smile!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are all delighted that you and your family returned as we were able to make sure everything went very well. Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed with Andy for two nights while attending a family birthday nearby. The room was superb, well furnished and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and could not be more helpful. A great pleasure to stay and enjoy the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It was our pleasure to look after your family on such a special occasion for you all !! We all hope to welcome you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family of four spent two nights at the Crown and Trumpet Inn recently. We all loved it and would definitely stay there again. Andrew, the owner, is friendly and helpful, as were all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, something one does not always experience. The pub is great with a fire going from morning till closing and the food was excellent. Broadway itself is absolutely charming and a fantastic base from which to visit the Cotswolds. If you are considering Broadway, you really have to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you from our new friends in South Africa and we are all pleased that you have become "locals" and are keeping in contact. Looking forward to welcoming you back and talking about the cricket again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown and Trumpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown and Trumpet Inn

Address: 14, Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just behind the village green of Broadway this traditional 17th-century inn, built in Cotswold stone, with four rooms for midweek and weekend breaks. Free wireless internet connection. Serving Lunch and Dinners all through the week using locally produced ingredients to make seasonally cooked homemade dishes actually cooked on the premises. Open Fire. Jazz and Blues nights. Just off the Cotswold Way, centrally located for touring Shakespeare's Country and the Cotswold and Malvern Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Crown and Trumpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown And Trumpet Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown and Trumpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.