We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find if you like excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Pantry

Market Pantry
31 High Street, Broadway, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 restaurants in Broadway
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Great lunches, snacks and coffee. Lots of tourists of all nationalities.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“what a find if you like excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

visited on a day out from worcester. on the main high street. the food was outstanding i had the chicken and mushroom pie which i must say is proberly the best i have ever tasted. the waiter told us he sources all his ingredients locally and u could taste this the pastry was perfect. my partner had goats cheese and caramalised onion quiche came with a cold potato salad which was described as the best i have ever tasted! the tea was perfect and as im a fussy tea drinker it was a pleasure. the staff were friendly happy and couldnt do enough to help... a party of 6 came in and sat down on tables of two as soon as the owner realised they were all together he pushed all the tables together.
you must visit it is a must... its what visting a small countryside village is all about... you wont be disappointed.. 10 out of 10. and we will defo be visting again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    104
    28
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place has a lovely atmosphere, food is excellent and you get to watch all the action on the high street as well as enjoying great views of The Lygon Arms!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have been twice now - once for brunch and once for tea and cake.

Both times were in the winter so less busy than in the summer I'm sure.

Food was very tasty - my bacon roll was one of the best I've ever had and the cake on the second visit was light and fresh.

Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We hoped to have lunch here but it was completely full, so we ate elsewhere and popped back for a cream tea. It was just lovely with warm scones, home made jam and hand blended leaf tea. Will go back and book next time!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A visit on my birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Called in to the Market Pantry - as it had been recommended ... and what a find. The staff were very friendly and gave hints on where to explore even though they were very busy - unlike other establishments in the village. No wonder as the food!! - well I must say I had the most delicious Goats Cheese and caramalised onion tart EVER - home made by the chef - and such a fresh salad - yummy to the last mouthful. My sister had a sandwich and commented on how tasty and fresh the bread was and that the chutney (homemade by the chef) was delicious.
Would so like to go back and try some more of the menu - visit being planned as I type!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Pantry also viewed

Broadway, Worcestershire
Broadway, Worcestershire
 
Broadway, Worcestershire
 

Been to Market Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.