We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night away at Olive Brach Guest house in Broadway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Branch Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Branch Guest House
Save
You added Olive Branch Guest House to your Saves list
78 High Street, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redditch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful night away at Olive Brach Guest house in Broadway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and our dog Elie stayed in April at the Olive Branch Guest House in Broadway. Pam and David, our friends, looked after us so well and our dog Elie too. The rooms were perfect and comfortable and breakfast with home made muesli bars, lovely juices and hot and cold breakfast great. Lovely and quiet too at the high end of Broadway High Street. Will be back! John Legge and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
221
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Broadway is a delightful location to visit and the Olive Branch was perfect. The location was central and very near the footpaths to the Broadway Tower. That hike was wonderful, across the fields among the sheep and new lambs.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms in the rear garden, one for us and one for our kids and their baby. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly owners, Pam and Dave, who will make you feel at home. Great breakfast every morning with fresh ingredients and breads! Would recommend to anyone staying in Broadway.
Tom

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our family had a fabulous experience at Olive Branch, from the first email communication with David and Pam to the scrumptious breakfast the last morning of our 2-night stay in Broadway. We have stayed at many B & Bs in the U.S. and this certainly ranks right at the top in comparison. David and Pam invented the word "hospitality" and were so welcoming and accommodating to our family in every way. Do yourself a favor if you choose to spend a night or two in The Cotswolds - enjoy the charm of Broadway and the pampering of Olive Branch Guest House.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thank you Pam and David for a wonderful stay at the Olive Branch. From the moment we arrived we experienced their warmth and generosity.

We stayed 3 nights which was just enough time to experience some of the gorgeous villages in the Cotswolds. Pam was instrumental in guiding our touring efforts, lending us their paper map with a highlighted figure 8 drawn on it that showcased the quintisential Cotwolds towns that were worth visiting.

Felt as if it was our home away from home. Loved the hearty breakfasts and the helpful recommendations Pam gave us for local places to eat dinner. Would definitely stay here again if we're lucky enough to return to this part of the UK.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Visited Broadway for a surprise birthday treat with my wife & son, and what a treat it was to stay at the Olive Branch. Our two night saty could not have been better. There were plenty of personal touches and Pam & David were great hosts, really nice, genuine people. The B&B itself is well kept and has a lovely lounge area, plus the breakfast selection is to die for (especially Pam's homemade breads/cakes). The location is ideal for access to Broadway itself plus the Cotswolds as a whole.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and son to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were in 1 of the 2 family rooms which are at the top of the property. It was a lovely, warm and cosy room with everything you could ask for and the best bed lining we have ever had at a b & b/guest house/hotel! Just be warned if you have mobility problems and have a family this may not be the best for you. The breakfast was superb and Pam's home cooked breads/smoothies were delightful. We would love to stay again but next time as a couple, then we can have a room on a lower floor! The swan was a lovely place to visit for an evening meal, they even put a candle in my husband's dessert for his birthday! All in all, even though only for 1 night this was a lovely, relaxing night away. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olive Branch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Branch Guest House

Address: 78 High Street, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Branch Guest House, Broadway, is a 400 year old building having been built in 1592. Situated in the quiet, upper High Street and offers the very best accommodation with the modern comforts of the 21st century whilst still retaining the charm of the 16th century. All our rooms have been tastefully decorated and are equipped with colour TV (with satellite), radio alarm clocks, top quality bathroom and welcome trays. Truly 5 star accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Guest House Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Branch Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.