We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a cup of coffee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
28 Royal Windsor Station, Windsor SL4 1PJ, England
01753 852019
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 164 restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $34 - $69
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“good for a cup of coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fine as a cafe, but not somewhere you would want to spend any real time eating a meal. It's just not comfy or cosy enough. Service was fine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    30
    43
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service with great advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Windsor branch for the first time last week not the restaurant but the deli as me and my partner love to cook.

We got a warm welcome and a great recommendation for coco pasta with a venison sauce what deli assistant Brian suggested and it worked exquisitely.

great experience and great advice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great rib eye steak second time round .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

As regulars at this branch of Carluccio's it was disappointing that my husband's first rib eye was overcooked & tough. However the replacement was excellent. Our soup starters were both great and the atmosphere was buzzy. Good service as usual in spite of a shortage of waiting staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Christmas present”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided to visit Carluccio's again and try the Christmas menu which was a real treat. The restaurant was surprisingly quiet, we have never been on a Sunday evening before and we had the restaurant all to ourselves with only one other couple. We had the set menu, A start, Main meal and dessert for £22. The Service and food was excellent as always. We will be sure to visit again soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a late lunch and were warmly welcomed! As the only two in this restaurant, it was 3pm, service was great and the food fantastic - I can recommend the large spinach & ricotta ravioli parcels with butter & sage (yummm!) from the fixed price 2-course lunch menu, garlic bread was also very good) and sister-in-law enjoyed her penne with spicy sausage. Other tables were occupied later as people came in for coffee & cake. In warmer months eating outside would be a good people watching experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.