We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
10 High Street, Windsor SL4 1LD, England
+44 1753 866655
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 169 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I thought that the food was amazing and the service to match. For 2 of us we shared one main meal which included some side dishes along with a few smaller dishes. This was good as we managed to try a lot of different things. I thought that the moussaka was particularly nice, the best I've ever had! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    82
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, Berkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best Greek Restaurant in Southern England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ths restaurant is well worth a vsit it served wonderful mouthwatering Greek dishes, the quality you will only find in Greece. This is the only place my oife will now go to eat in Windsor. The staff are freindly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good Greek food in Windsor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a long overdue review of this very good restaurant in the heart of Windsor. We go there a lot, and I always enjoy their mezes and main courses. The food is consistently good, with helpful service as well. The portions are plentiful without being overwhelming, and I would always return to this restaurant for my favourite food, which is Greek/Middle Eastern.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cards on table had to do a review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First review and it's not a bad one. Just visited The Green Olive and the manager insisted we review the restaurant if we liked it and we loved it. It was busy for a tuesday night guessing because of Xmas parties, but my small party of 4 did not have to wait for anything. Food and service was great, had the set menu for 4 and i've already booked to go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service with a smile and a belly full”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Dinned here Saturday evening, the place was really busy great buzz. Greeted at the door and seated quickly. Food was top, went for set menu. The service cheerful, waiter made us laugh and feel relaxed. Definitely a go to place in Windsor town

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.