We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So scrumptious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel and The Dragon - Windsor

Bel and The Dragon - Windsor
Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PQ, England
+44 (0)1753 866056
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bel and The Dragon - Windsor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 155 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Delightful food in a delightful restaurant. Dinner was a bit expensive but lunch was very affordable and fabulous. The environment is lovely and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Worth the investment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    136
    46
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Exceptional Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This is exactly why I love TripAdvisor - the input of previous diners, really helps when making a choice of where to eat. And Bel and the Dragon did not disappoint!

Bel and the Dragon Windsor really lives up to the previous rave reviews. I cannot fault any aspect of our lunchtime dining experience here today. The ambience: delightful. The service: exceptional. The fare: delicious, fresh, innovative and generously sized.

Seriously, if you are in Windsor, I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unusual menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After a great meal on a company night out here, I decided to re-visit to try more item from the interesting and unique menu. Definitely worth the visit - never disappointed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You must spend the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had the beef rib which has to be for two people but wow we'll worth the £66 . The atmosphere is brilliant our waitress was a very friendly and the view of the castle is wonderful

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Evening meal sat night in Windsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited Windsor last weekend and was treated to a meal by my lovely wife. She chose the bel and dragon from reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. The menu on first inspection seems a little limited and some of the main courses are a little on the pricey side £28 for fillet steak and Chips is not cheap. But that really is the only things I can fault them for. The barman and manager were quick polite friendly and efficient, however the star was our waitress unfortunately I can not tell you here name but she was Lithuanian and fabulous. The food was also very good we had the duck ravioli and the duck egg starters and both enjoyed them equally. My wife had the lobster and I had the steak which were both great the lobster was a big boy and very tasty. As it was my birthday we were encouraged to have a pudding but as we were both full from the food and a big lunch, but the restaurant gave me a little cup cake with happy birthday on the plate which was a very nice touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel and The Dragon - Windsor also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Bel and The Dragon - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel and The Dragon - Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.