We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun "cabaret" restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Nights

Lebanese Nights
Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PR, England
01753832333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 155 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kent, England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun "cabaret" restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good Lebanese food with Belly Dancer cabaret at weekends.
We started with a Meze sharing platter at the recommendation of the Maitre D' followed by the Shish Kebab for Two. Plenty of food and all very tasty. The Belly Dancer appeared at 9pm and was well applauded for her performance. Popular so booking advised.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    47
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Atmosphere, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently held a corporate dinner here for 60 people and had an absolutely fabulous time. The food was delicious, the service was 10/10 and the entertainment (belly dancing) was enjoyed by all. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for more than just a regular dinner, unique food for all tastes and a great night out! Thanks you Faisel, Ali and team, we will be back to visit soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not touch the water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Myself and my Wife recently decided to try out the restaurant . A Thursday evening around 8.00 maybe the fact that it was empty was a clue . The food was fine if not a tad over cooked . I then made a bad mistake of asking for a glass of water which as I was thirsty downed rapidly. I would suggest to the owner that in future he only serve bottled water as 4 hours later I was still feeling the effects of his tap water . I have no idea how tap water can effect anyonelike this , most people at least have the sense to run it 1st . Overall the food was OK and was better presented than tasted .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, service and atmosphere...belly dancers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for a Friday lunch. We had a mixed grill for 2. It was good. Lots of food...to much to eat. Very authentic. Service was excellent, but it wasn't very crowded (probably because we went mid-afternoon on a week day).

Atmosphere is great! They even have belly dancing on Friday and Saturday. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly Atmosphere and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I attended a concert at Saint George's Chapel, Windsor Castle during passion week. We stopped for lunch at Lebanese Nights restaurant. Ali and Emma were extremely friendly and accommodating. And the lebanese food was simply delicious. We would highly recommend this restaurant in Windsor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Nights also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Lebanese Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.