We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Nights

Lebanese Nights
Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PR, England
01753832333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 170 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Last night a group of us (8 in total) went out for a birthday meal at Lebanese Nights as it sounded good and none of us had tried it before, let me say now, it was the best decision ever!

The food was perfectly cooked, brilliantly presented, and quite well priced £70 for my wife and I which was for a bottle of house wine, 4 beers, 2 shots of sambuca (naughty), 2 starters and 2 mains. Friday and Saturday night's they have belly dancers in which was very entertaining and they got us all up showing us the moves!

The staff were very helpful and nice to chat too, my only criticism would be that we did have to ask a couple of times for drinks and remind them but it was busy so I wouldn't hold it against them.

All in all a brilliant night and we will definitely return without a shadow of a doubt!

2 thumbs up! :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    36
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food served at this place is excellent as is the ambiance of the place. The restaurant is a little hard to find but you need to go past the theatre and keep walking downhill towards the river to find it. I will definitely eat here again if I go back to Windsor

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks.
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Perfect choice of venue for pre-theatre dining .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ate here with partner early on a Monday evening before the theatre.

Shared 7 different dishes which arrived as and when, as requested. Baba ghanouj, tabbouleh, makanek (loved these spicy sausages), kibbeh, sawda djaj (chicken livers), calamari and shish taouq.

These dishes proved to be a good mix with contrasting flavours and accompanied by Lebanese flatbreads to soak up the different sauces.

Good to see a variety of Lebanese wines on the winelist. We chose a red and very good it was too.

I will be coming back here asap for a girls' lunch. It is just the sort of nibbly, tasty, sharing sort of food that we all love.

Great decor. Quiet when we were there. Would like to come back at a busier time when there would be more of a lively atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food, service & entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This restaurant was an experience and I would go there again. The service was really warm and inviting, the food was very tasty and flavorful with everything tasting really fresh. The decor is one of the nicest i have seen in restaurants, romantic and perfect for couples. It was worth every penny. I deffinately plan to visit again!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Sverige
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food, nice athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were 3 persons visiting this nice restaurant. We found it very cosy, very warm and good service. We shared some cold mezzes for a starter. We had different warm meals and we were all very happy with our choices. The food was lovely. We had house wine (from Lebanon), good price and good taste. When we had finished our meal we were happy that we had chosen this restaurant, because we very satisfied with everything. The came 2 belly dancers as a surprise. It ended the evening to become a sucess.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Nights also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Lebanese Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.