We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
MK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

spent the weekend here and could not fault it, well located if you wanted to walk into town, staff could have done any more for us and made us all very welcome. Even for our friends that joined us for the day on Sunday.
The breakfast was what I expected for this type of hotel and not sure why other people have commented on the food.
Would definitely use it again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your very positive feedback, which my team will be very pleased to read. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    126
    67
    19
    13
See reviews for
82
85
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year for a night with husband & young son. Ideal for a 10 minute walk to centre of Windsor. Hotel very good, breakfast was very nice too. Would definitely stay here again, actually booked for 1 night in July!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback which we value very much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good value hotel well-located in Windsor. About ten mins walk into Windsor itself, and about ten mins taxi to Legoland. As a family of four with 2 children aged 9 and 7, we stayed here for Legoland. Friendly polite staff.

Room Tip: Sofabed for the children is not very comfortable but grand if you're only staying a couple of ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your feedback which we very much value. We look forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Gehan.J.Dias-Bandaranaike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel that is better than express by a long way.

18 months old but feels newer, lovely rooms & great bathrooms. (Fantastic shower.)

The breakfast was fine & lounge area was lovely, sunny & airy. Patio is available if you fancy your breakfast alfresco!

Friendly staff & easy parking underground at £10. a night.

Room Tip: A 15 minute walk to town some lovely houses to look at en route and if going to Windsor races take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Louis,
Thank you for your feedback which I will share with my team. We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

New hotel, but starting to get worn some places. New small bar and restaurant. Staff eager to tell all is new. New staff too? Perhaps not so seasoned. We had problems with our stay due to a mistake from the staff, and instead of giving us a credit on our bill, we were given a voucher with credit points for a future stay. When I pointed out I might never come back I was met with a raising if the shoulders and the eyebrows. Not very inviting. So if you are up for a gamble, it´s a place for you. They do have clean beds, and they are very, very proud of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that issues you have raised will be looked into, taking into consideration training needs. We hope that this isolated incident does not keep you away from us but give us the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 3 nights as we were in windsor for a charity bike event.

Pro's
Room was clean and modernly decorated
10 min walk to town
Quiet
Beds were comfortable

Cons
There was lack of staff to cover the restuarant / bar, reception area
Staff were rude
Hairdryer broken in one of the rooms.
It was indicated on the tv that the fire alarm was to go off on monday morning. When we asked at reception what time that would be, the girl didnt have a clue and then said...it will be in the afternoon.
The breakfast plates / mugs were dirty
The hot food served at breakfast was cold, the croissants were rock hard.
We had dinner on the first night, but the service was terrible, so we ate out for the rest of the time.

If you are staying for one night it was fine, however, I would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that our service levels were poor. Please note that your comments will be looked into in detail and dealt with accordingly to ensure that processes are followed in detail.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Room was clean and we got a reasonable rate. Although there is an underground car park its first come, but there is parking at the rear of hotel, a pay & display. As we were in Windsor for a charity bike event the hotel didn't have a problem with me storing my bike in the room. Although car park is secure there is no where to lock bike to. Breakfast is ok but don't leave it til nearly 10 as we did, not much left!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, no one above you...less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back.
Best Regards
Gehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR

Address: 71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.