We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked time but really exspensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LEGOLAND Resort Hotel to your Saves list
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wicked time but really exspensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Me my girlfriend and our 3 young children stayed in the hotel or 1 night and had the best day ever!!hotel was amazing room was a good size and very clean.our kids loved every minute of the stay and when we had to leave they wanted to stay another night?when you go into the ark it's really really exspensive?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    346
    143
    50
    40
See reviews for
772
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed with our 4 year old son for 2 nights, rooms have a super theme - stayed in a kingdom room, treasure hunt to the safe was great. Plenty of space, with very clean rooms and great tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits. Lobby is well themed but the shop was really lacking in anything except Lego, no magazines etc.
On the negative side would be the restaurant only have a all you can eat buffet and we though at £19 per adult and £8 for children it was expensive and this was the only choice however the food was hot and plenty of choice. Staff were friendly but could have maybe been a bit more interactive with the children. We ate here twice and the first night no one cleared our used plates so we ended up with them stacked up, however not the case on the second night.
The shows in the hotel for kids at night were not really advertised.
Great play area just outside the food court.
On checkout there was a bar discrepancy (someone else had charged drinks to our room) however this was sorted quickly I was surprised that there was not a cross check with the room name and surname when you were ordering drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was amazing and my 6 year loved it but the food u could not have ate it and it was 20 pounds a person, my son didn't even eat anything but it's worth staying in for a night if going to the park

Room Tip: My son and us where in the pirate room it was great size and was spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We has a wonderful time at legoland. We have never been before so decided to take advantage of the one night 2 days offer. It was wonderful. Our 7,5 and 10 month old were all very well catered for. The rides were amazing. We could take our 10 month old on most rides as she was allowed to sit next to us. There was buggy access everywhere. The hotel was fantastically themed. We had a kingdom room which even had a treasure chest for the kids to decode and unlock and find their presents. The room also had a separate sleeping area for the kids although not a door between which would have been nice. There was Lego to play with in various places in the hotel. Food wasn't great especially if you don't eat meat. Breakfast was nice enough. There is nowhere in the park for a covered area picnic. We were there off season so nobody seemed to mind us picnicking in the hotel cafe area. The swimming pool was good fun too at the end of a long day. Top tip: go when it's not school holidays. We had to queue for a max. 5 mins for any ride!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dove Holes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in a pirate themed room. Brilliant service, felt like kids again as soon as we saw the hotel. So kid friendly and special needs were very well catered for. the restaurant was fantastic!! £18.95 per adult £8.95 a child. Everything from steaks to roast dinner, wok station, salad bar, cheeses,and salamis. Desserts, ice cream factory.Drinks included (soft only) breakfast is included this had waffles, danishes, cereals, yogurt station ( with fruit nuts to put on) fresh fruit and of course a full english. drinks again included. You could go as many times as you liked. You get to enter the park 30mins earlier for 2 rides.Play areas inside and out are great. xbox room for the older ones. Park is very good as well. Refillable drinks £7.95 but you can refill them anywhere for as long as you are there for free!!! Bar for adults at the side of restuarant kids welcome, serves snacks but noticed alot of food left on plates??? Great experience!!!Kids were aged 8 and 9. Swimming pool was closed but got tickets for other parks

Room Tip: each floor is themed but we didn't stay in there long enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

For the top room with dinner and breakfast it came in just over £600 2adults 2 children for 1 night . Dinner and breakfast plenty to choose from none of us went hungry . The hotel is amazing for kids although trying to crack the code in the safe for the kids to get their gifts was harder as a mistake was made by the hotel in the question and answers! But we just rang down to reception for the correct code and explained they had miscounted the scorpions on the floor..room was clean as you would expect for that price. park was great my little boy loved it and can't wait to go back . If you have the money go for it my 6 year old thought he'd gone to heaven my bank balance has!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a birthday treat for my little boy. We had a really enjoyable stay. The room was gorgeous and all the staff were very helpful. The room and other areas were very clean and tidy. The restaurant was really nice we ate there for dinner and breakfast, it was a buffet and had a really good selection, I especially liked the idea of the low down area for little ones. Would definitely stay again, perfect for children :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.