We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added LEGOLAND Resort Hotel to your Saves list
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Windsor
North of Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Memorable Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked the Legoland Resort Hotel for three nights for our son's seventh birthday. We chose a pirate themed room with a view which was more expensive but as a special occasion we thought it well worth it. The room was amazing and very comfortable. It had different sections to it and we feel that it was well planned out. Our son had a sleeping and playing area all to himself. This allowed us a bit of time to ourselves particularly at night when he was sleeping. Due to the layout we didn't disturb him. Our son loved the room and we brought a pirate outfit with us so that he could dress up. Our son had a t.v in his room where we could pay for movies to watch which was great after a long day and evening out. The only two small negatives were that the walls were very thin and you could hear a lot from other rooms. We also had to get a few items changed in our room as they were stained when we arrived.

There is a Lego pit in reception which is a great idea to keep children from getting fed up whilst the adults book in and out. The design throughout the hotel was brilliant. The breakfast was good which was served in the Bricks restaurant but we preferred to eat at the Skyline Bar than the Bricks restaurant in the evening. A great plus point in the Bricks restaurant is that the tablecloths are made of paper with designs for the children to colour in. Crayons are provided at every table as is a bottle of tomato ketchup.

The entertainment is good and I will never forget seeing my son dressed in full pirate regalia dancing and singing away. It is a place for happy family memories that are truly unforgetable.

There is a new outdoor play area that has just opened and is great for the kids. There is also lots of chairs/tables outside if you wish to sit outside. When we were there the weather was awful and it just bucketed down. That did not stop the fun we had and we just purchased a children's plastic poncho and off we went.

To economise during the day we purchased takeaway sandwiches at the cafe at the Hilltop. They were made fresh and tasted good. We bought the Legoland refill cups which cost £7.50. This can be filled as many times as required throughout the day and at the end of the day there is a souvenier cup to take home.

We highly recommend that families that use Legoland often or visit other attractions that are listed on the Merlin website should purchase a Merlin card. We purchased our Legoland theme park tickets online with our hotel booking. We were able to update our tickets to a Merlin card. As we were going to visit Blackpool Tower, etc we saved a fortune. This card also entitles you to lots of discounts in shops and restaurants at various attractions. As it was our son's birthday and he is Lego daft we spent a lot of money so getting the discount off amounted to a saving in excess of a hundred pounds. We also got discount on our Legoland theme park photos.

At the reception desk of the hotel we did encounter one member of staff who we found to be decidedly unhelpfu and rude with a matter relating to our purchases. We emailed the website address that we had been given for complaints by the hotel staff. We have emailed twice and are still awaiting a reply. We feel that they should have responded to our complaint and that it does not make for good customer service to ignore it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    412
    162
    66
    47
See reviews for
908
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went as a family of 4 along with my in-laws plus brother-in-law and family. The children are aged 5,3 and 2. They were very excited pulling up the themed hotel. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very exciting with a separate children's area (great being able to have the light on your end after bed time). There was a tub of Lego provided which was a bit of a hazard as our 2 year old just wanted to put it in her mouth! Perhaps they should consider Duplo where children are under 3. There bar area was great with a play area (shows at night) and the children's meal are excellent value as an adult lunch, the pasta would feed 3 children and was delicious. It was freezing on the park so being so close made it easy to go back and warm up or grab extra things. My 5year old loved the pool although my 2 year old was put off by it being very noisy. The Restaurant was great as the buffet style suited all tastes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Legoand Resort Hotel last week and had a great time. I booked the whole trip online without any trouble and printed off the tickets at home allowing us entry to the park. On arrival my 3 boys were super excited before even entering the hotel as it looks great from the outside.
We had a Kingdom room which was absolutely perfect, I really can't fault it. The boys had their own area with their own TV. Our 'grown up' area was still Lego themed without being over the top. Everything was geared towards it being a family room....plenty storage space for cases, clothes etc, a separate lower shower and even a separate small loo seat! They had a code to crack for the safe in the room and each boy got a Lego toy. Our safe wouldn't open on the second day but the staff dealt with it efficiently and gave the boys some extra goodies to ward off any disappointment. There was also a box of Lego in the room for the children to play with. The staff everywhere in the hotel and in the park were polite, helpful and chatty.
The Bricks restaurant was ideal for the children but my husband and I felt the food wasn't great for adults. It is a buffet style with lots on offer but I would have much preferred a proper hot meal. It was way overpriced for what it was and I did feel disappointed with it. The boys were happy with their food. Breakfast was much better, with a range of hot and cold foods on offer.
We entered the park directly from the hotel which was brilliant. We all thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days in the park. There were rides to suit all ages (our boys are 4,6 and 8) and as the weather was a bit damp the queues weren't too bad. The food and drinks inside the park were very overpriced but that is to be expected. Staying in the hotel allowed us into the park 30 mins early which was great. A definite highlight for the boys was the Legoland driving licence they all got and the Star Wars exhibition.
We used the hotel pool which was great fun and again Lego themed. The hotel was clean and well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. The whole trip was fantastic and the boys would love to go again. It was definitely worth going into the park 2 days as there's no way you could see it all in 1.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Been to Legoland a few times before so knew what to expect from the park. This time children were 11, 6 and 3.

Kids will love it with loads of different rides but definitely aimed at under 10's, although they say up to 12. There are a few rides for older children but if you have been to Chessington, Thorpe Park or Disney they might be a bit disappointed.

If you go in peak times expect to queue!

This time we stayed at the hotel and we thought it was pretty good. Stayed in an Adventurer room which was great, separate area with bunk beds and TV for the children, nice decor, smart bathroom and bed area for the adults. Could do with a fridge in the room though.

Hotel has a small swimming pool area which we used late on the first day, perfectly adequate for a quick splash around with the children. Rest of the hotel had good play areas and very child-friendly.

Pre-paid for dinner in the Bricks restaurant and to be honest food was generally OK. We had a good choice, lots of salad options, pasta and a carvery. Children have a separate area and taking into account it’s a mass-catering buffet restaurant it was pretty good. Breakfast was also good with lots of choice although the pancakes and waffles were a bit dry. Service was OK.

The only gripes are the lack of an alternative to gallons of fizzy drinks and the general cost of everything. 1 night and 2 days in the park with the meal was £550 which I do think is extortionate. Add in the cost of food and drink in the park (bottle of drink £2.50, chicken and chips £7!) the best advice would be to take snacks and drinks, especially if you want something other than unlimited Fanta and Sprite! However this is the same for every other theme park I have ever been to so it’s not unexpected!

Overall smaller kids will love it, Lego's accountants will love it even more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked for the last day of the Easter Holiday and were able to get a good deal on a two day pass and themed hotel room.

Hotel was great. Very child friendly as you would expect. Our room was excellent. Very clean and loved the fact that the children had to carry out a treasure hunt in the room, in order to get the code to open the safe and find their prize!

Would have been helpful when checking in that the reception staff told us that the park could be accessed via the hotel.

We dined at the Bricks Restaurant. Really nice buffet, although I would recommend you go early. We went at 5pm when it opened and food was very fresh. Nice selection of meats, salads, although if you are vegetarian you may struggle as limited selection. Children loved the fact you would go up and help yourself.

Styaing at the hotel meant we could get into the park early, although you are only allowed onto certain rides. Plenty for everyone to keep them happy.

We were lucky that the park wasn't that busy and we only had to queue for 15 minutes maximum but I can imagine that in the height of summer it could be a nightmare. They offer a queue-bot but this is charged per person and is very expensive.

Food wise round the park it is OK. Lots of hotdog stands, which also sells popcorn and waffles. You can buy a refillable Lego drink holder which was £7 - not cheap.

All in all a very good trip but it is not cheap. They have shops at the end of every ride, which can be a nightmare for children wanting things.

Definitely worth a visit but not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in the Legoland resort on Easter Monday with our eight year old son. It was absolutley amazing! We had a two day pass for the park. Everything has been thought about for children from the two level shower in the bathroom to the lego brick style chips in the restaurant. The park had plenty to do for the two days and it was great to have the time to revisit certain rides. As we were staying in the hotel we were allowed in to the park earlier so we were able to ride the new "Atlantis" ride without waiting. Some parts of the park were looking slightly tired (especially around Miniland) but when you remember some of the models have been outside in all weather for years its understandable. Sadly, the swimming pool was closed when we wanted to use it as someone had pooed in the pool (irresponsible parents!) but, we were able to use it the following day after it had been cleaned, even after we had checked out of the hotel. We all had a fantastic time & it is amazing what they have made with lego!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Legoland hotel right on doorstep of legoland. Rooms are great are themed, we had adventure room, bunk beds with own tv are great for children and double bed divided by bathroom from kids room with own tv also, clean nice bathroom with bath and shower in it, breakfast and lunch and dinner were buffet and had everything you could want, kids had a fantastic time, two days plenty to see the whole of legoland and great for under 12's. will go again and will stay in legoland hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEGOLAND Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.