We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George's Chapel

St. George's Chapel
Castle Hill, Windsor, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful place,staff and volunteers on hand to assist at all times, so enthusiastic.there was not anything that we could dislike about this church. Even access for wheel chairs were well thought out

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    127
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I visited the Chapel on a short trip to Windsor last month! Bad thing was is that I didn't have much time, but I enjoyed it architecture and history.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Entrance to St Georges Chapel is included in the price of the Castle tour. It is a beautiful chapel with many historic tombs and beautiful stained glass.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lots of famous people were buried here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I would definitely go to the chapel if you are visiting WIndsor Castle. We only had limited time but did a half an hour visit which was just long enough to get a feel for the place and read about who was buried there etc.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fantastic and interesting - must visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

a great history lesson , use the headsets for the information. allow plenty of time here, dont be afraid to ask the staff any questions - they were all informative and friendly

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George's Chapel also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to St. George's Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George's Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.