We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Place

Thai Place
12 Thames Street, Windsor SL 4 1PL, England
01753 842186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 170 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excelent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I went there with my wife and we both loved it, the place was clean, the service really good and the food was the best. Prices for a curry are around £8 and £2.5 for the rice. Because it is next to Windor Castle is is a good option for tourist who visit the castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had lunch there,the staff were very attentive,the restaurant was clean and nicely decorated,but the star of the show is the food,fresh and fantastic,pad thai noodle was the best we have ever had!,will be back!!.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

good lunch deal.........................................................................................................

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An old time favourite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been going to this restaurant before it closed down and re-opened again! All food is delicious, in the way it is presented and the way it tastes. All staff are really nice, as when i was younger i didn't want as much chilli in my food, they happily obliged! As i am a real fan of Thai food, i can tell what a great restaurant it is, and it is my definite favourite in Windsor!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Metal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a meal for 2
And ended up with the scouring bad In the noodles
They didn't seam interested an still charged me

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Place also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Thai Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.