We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lodge for decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Save Saved
You added Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Windsor
Ocean Grove, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Lodge for decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had planned a trip to Windsor and last minute decided to stay the night. I was able to get a room for cheaper than advertised rate on the morning of check in. Location of this lodge is in Old Windsor and is a short drive into Windsor. The Lodge itself is not very well signed I knew it was with the Toby Carvery however there isn't any signage saying where to enter to the Lodge or where the check in it. ( You enter the car park of the carvery and check in is inside the bar. Then to enter the lodge you walk through the Carvery or around the very back corner of the building where there is a tiny sign. ) My room was a decent size for UK/ Europe standard. The room and bathroom were very clean with a large shower. The night I was there I heard very little traffic or lodge/ bar noise, the planes stopped around 11pm and I didn't hear any till around 7:30 in the morning. If you are a light sleeper maybe bring earplugs just in case. Breakfast had a nice section of cereals, toast, croissants ( liked that they had full size croissants just would have been better if they were fresh baked not soft) yogurts, juice, tea and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Old Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
38
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We usually stay at a Premier Inn when we are away for one night so this was a welcome change from the norm. The rooms were lovely, spacious and I would say recently decorated. We had a twin room and the bed was really comfortable. Plenty of tea/coffee in the room (and the added bonus of biscuits) and just as you enter the corridor for the rooms the tea/coffee making machine is available for the use of guests in the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful (but a tad overworked I think in the restaurant). We had a really nice meal in the carvery in the evening. Breakfast is included if you opt for the continental breakfast which was perfectly adequate Cereal/Toast/Croissants/Preserves/Fruit and Yogurt/unlimited Tea/Coffee. A cooked breakfast was £3.99 and £5.99 if you wanted unlimited tea/coffee with it (not quite sure why you would need to pay for tea/coffee when it was already included in the continental breakfasts but maybe we misunderstood that).

It was a 10 minute drive from Ascot Racecourse and another 10 minute drive into Windsor itself. We go to Ascot races regularly and will definitely use this as our overnight stay in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Old Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here the night before our legoland break and can highly recommend the place to others. When we first arrived there was an oversight on our room booking but all staff were very friendly and helpful and worked to ensure we were happy.

The rooms were clean and comfortable for a small family.

All staff were keen to talk to us and find out what our plans were and how they could help. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Old Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was a little unsure of what to expect when i booked this 2 night stay. I read the reviews and decided to go ahead and i'm glad i did.This is a very nice place with a Toby Carvery attached which is very well run ,extremely clean, with friendly staff. The room was spot on, and the location is ideal for a trip into Windsor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback after visiting Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Kind regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family, the room was lovely, very clean and the bed was really comfy. It was really convenient to have the toby carvery downstairs and the food was great. We chose not to have full english as wed eated alot the night before but the continental was brilliant! loads of choice and really tasty. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. We have family in old windsor so we will definitly stay here again! Since our stay the toby carvery has had a referb, we popped in for lunch on a flying visit and it looks great. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n,wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

arrived a the lodge at 2 pm on a sunday , the carvery was very busy but got booked in in about 10 mins , rooms were nice and clean , the staff were very polite and helpful. the breakfast in the carvery was very good as well . paid extra for a full english breakfast ( well worth it).they move the coffee machine to the hallway in the afternoon get a nice free cappucino and sit outside people watching .sunday afternoon walked to windsor ( a good half hour walk) got a taxi back for £7 . on monday we went to legoland 15 mins away in the car. tuesday went to the harry potter experience in watford which was 30 mins away by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can only give my personal experience of The Innkeepers Lodge. Stayed here (Room 103) for two nights (June 5th and 6th) as I was attending a wedding in the area. The place was easy to find, Exceptionally Clean and pleasantly decorated. The beds were really comfortable. I found the Staff to be helpful and friendly and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. I would certainly visit again, if in the area.

Kim G.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Address: Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.