We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub in Windsor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Brewers Pub

Two Brewers Pub
34 Park St, Windsor SL4 1LB, England
08721 077 077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Best pub in Windsor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very decent pub food, good selection of real ales and lagers, plus several ciders, the 2 Brewers is almost a Windsor Institution. The evenings can and usually do get busy, forcing people out onto the street, but its no problem being forced to look down the Long Walk, particularly in the summer. Older age group and a "desperate house-wife" favourate hang out, a good night out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    64
    13
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good pub in Windsor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've been in that pub a couple of times already.
The food and the wines are good, and there's a warm feeling inside.
However , the pub is very small so this is a good plan to book a table. This can be a bit noisy as well, but this is like this in most pubs.
The prices are a bit expensive and the choice is also a bit limited.
The service is ok , but it can be a bit long
So a good pub in Windsor, but I won't go there every day due the price and the limited choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much when visiting The Two Brewers for lunch due to its uber-touristy location but I was pleasantly surprised. The owner found us a couple of seats at the back bar and we enjoyed excellent warm sandwiches, well presented and served up by charming staff. Beer was well kept. I'd probably give it five stars if it wasn't for the rude and grumpy owner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I visited the Two Brewers on a Friday night. This was my third visit and every time this pub has delivered on all counts. Great selection of beers, all well kept. Sharp's Doom Bar, St Austell, London Pride and not to be out done by hops, an excellent wine list. This a tiny traditional pub, always bustling and yes, you do have to wait for a table, but it is worth the wait. On a Friday they serve the most wonderful selection of Tapas. We started with anti pasti, olives, bread and then continued with mini lamb chops, beef, prawns, meat balls, potatoes bravas....all superb. I note other reviews state that this is not a 'child friendly' pub. In fairness to the landlord, as I stated earlier the pub is tiny and if looking for childrens meals I would visit one of the many other restaurants in Windsor. I am not being unfair here, I am a father of three children!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The tapas was very nice and well prepared wiht generous portions. It s a shame that the pub is so tiny and that there is very little room for people who have not booked a table

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Brewers Pub also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Two Brewers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Brewers Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.